Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Ottawa

Found 61 jobs,
List
Ottawa
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Ottawa, Ontario ON. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.

Need help with my dad

Gloucester • 11 km away
Caregiver job in Ottawa - Need help with my dad
I am the sole caregiver for my father who has brain and lung cancer, mobility issues and cognitive issues. He is in palliative care. I am just looking for one day a week out of the house. I prefer weekend days but can be flexible depending on his schedule or yours.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I would need help in the morning’s from 10am until 2pm daily, tasks would include preparation of breakfast and to aid with feeding and cleaning up after my wife then make sure to prepare a light lunch and feed her before leaving for the day. Other tasks would be to shower my wife, take her to the bathroom, change her, look after her and make the bed.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am taking my daughter for treatment to Gatineau from July 18 to July 29 and would need help to provide care for her (she is in wheelchair or bed and needs to be fed, washed and stretched).
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a overnight caretaker for my husband. He is partially paraplegic (left side) and struggles to use his medical urinal at night. The role would involve light housekeeping but primarily would entail helping him out of bed so he can pee and then putting on a fresh diaper. He is 240lbs and has a hospital bed, trapeze, and other equipment to assist.
Part-Time • Live-Out
bath assistance, light housekeeping, mediciine assistant
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
Companion/Caregiver needed:Senior man, 84, with heart condition, living alone, is looking for a companion/caregiver, reliable and honest. Part-time to start: 1:00 to 5:00 PM or 8:00 to 12:00 (Noon). Minimum rate offered of $15.00 per hour, for $1200.00.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nanny for eldercare

Gloucester • 9 km away
My mom is 83 and had early onset Alzheimers. She is legally blind so reads with a magnifier. She loved music and talking and has a great sense of humour. She is in in a private residence in Aylmer Quebec and is Anglophone. She would love some intellectual stimulation and someone to walk with and do light exercises. She loved quizes and memory games with someone who can read them out to her. Idealy I would love someone to go visit 2-3 times a week for 2 hrs each time. Light cleaning like wiping down the counters, small laundry and watering plants if possible.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour

Elderly Caregiver

Georgina • < 1 km away
Hello, my name is Alison. My sister and I are looking for a home caregiver to help our parents in Virginia Beach, Georgina (about an hour north of Toronto) with daily living and care for my mother who has dementia. They live on Lake Simcoe with a small friendly dog. We're looking for an individual who is caring, responsible and cheerful and ideally who likes to cook. My parents require help with meal prep and cleanup and some personal care for my mom (bathing, teeth brushing) and providing her some company and stimulation (walks etc.) as well as taking my parents to occasional appointments. A driver's license is required and a vehicle would be handy since they live in a location that is not well served by public transit (otherwise the family car is available). Previous psw or elder care experience would be desirable and proof of vaccination is required. My father is currently recovering from a broken arm but is normally relatively independent. If you are interested in learning more, please contact me. Many thanks
Full-Time • Live-In
My family is looking for a caregiver to watch my mother during the weekend and also during the week of March 15th. We are looking for a live-in from 3 pm on Friday to 4 pm on Sunday. She is 74. She has early-onset dementia, however, she is fully capable of washing herself, making her lunch and breakfast. However, she needs assistance to go for walks, remind her of her medication, prepare her supper and make sure she does not leave the house on her own. Someone to talk to her and watch tv with her.
Part-Time • Live-In
From $16/hour
Looking for an Italian speaking caregiver to assist an elderly couple mornings in Nepean.
Part-Time • Live-Out