Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Gatineau

Found 23 jobs,
List
Gatineau
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Gatineau, Quebec QC. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.

Nanny for eldercare

Gloucester • 9 km away
My mom is 83 and had early onset Alzheimers. She is legally blind so reads with a magnifier. She loved music and talking and has a great sense of humour. She is in in a private residence in Aylmer Quebec and is Anglophone. She would love some intellectual stimulation and someone to walk with and do light exercises. She loved quizes and memory games with someone who can read them out to her. Idealy I would love someone to go visit 2-3 times a week for 2 hrs each time. Light cleaning like wiping down the counters, small laundry and watering plants if possible.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour

Caregiver

Rockcliffe • 4 km away
Looking for a full-time caregiver for a 72-year-old gentleman and his wife. Full time, night shifts, and some weekends. Must have eldercare experience here in Canada or overseas.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $18/hour
Seeking an experienced, caring, and compassionate individual to work as a caregiver for an elderly individual who has dementia and mobility needs. Provide personal care, exercise, companionship, and other activities as required. Must have strong communication and interpersonal skills and experience with home care. Timeline to start is as soon as possible. Responsibilities: • Assists with activities of daily living, including bathing, dressing, grooming, toileting, and personal hygiene • Preparing and serving meals and overseeing dietary needs; planning and shopping for groceries • Initiates leisure activities and ensuring any physical requirements for care are met • Document and communicate on medication distribution as applicable, activities, incidents, and observations; report any changes in physical condition and/or behavior, observe and report on the health and emotional condition of client • Maintain a clean, safe, and orderly environment; perform general housekeeping • Providing companionship and emotional support • Providing mobility assistance, for example helping the client in and out of bed, a chair, or other • Transporting or escorting the client to medical and other appointments. • Ensure highest client safety and well-being Qualifications: • Minimum high school diploma required with college degree or related experience • Valid driver’s license, drivers abstract, and police record check • Current and valid first aid and CPR certification • Experience working with the elderly or providing care in an in-home setting • PSW/Nursing background an asset Sponsorship for candidates not available. Resume is required and reference check will be conducted. We thank you for your interest, but only candidates selected for an interview will be contacted. Job Type: Full time Salary: To be discussed
Full-Time • Live-Out
Live-in Caregiver for an elderly lady -Tasks : Assistance with daily living, bathing, meal preparation, transfers, housekeeping. -5 per week Monday to Friday -References are a must and police check -3 doses of COVID-19 vaccination and influenza vaccination -Serious applicants in a live-in position -Canadian or permanent residence applicants or valid work permit in Canada
Full-Time • Live-In

Elderly Caregiver

Georgina • 8 km away
Hello, my name is Alison. My sister and I are looking for a home caregiver to help our parents in Virginia Beach, Georgina (about an hour north of Toronto) with daily living and care for my mother who has dementia. They live on Lake Simcoe with a small friendly dog. We're looking for an individual who is caring, responsible and cheerful and ideally who likes to cook. My parents require help with meal prep and cleanup and some personal care for my mom (bathing, teeth brushing) and providing her some company and stimulation (walks etc.) as well as taking my parents to occasional appointments. A driver's license is required and a vehicle would be handy since they live in a location that is not well served by public transit (otherwise the family car is available). Previous psw or elder care experience would be desirable and proof of vaccination is required. My father is currently recovering from a broken arm but is normally relatively independent. If you are interested in learning more, please contact me. Many thanks
Full-Time • Live-In
Preferably Pakistani-Indian origin of middle age, friendly with good attitude. Some cooking will be a bonus.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $15/hour
My family is looking for a caregiver to watch my mother during the weekend and also during the week of March 15th. We are looking for a live-in from 3 pm on Friday to 4 pm on Sunday. She is 74. She has early-onset dementia, however, she is fully capable of washing herself, making her lunch and breakfast. However, she needs assistance to go for walks, remind her of her medication, prepare her supper and make sure she does not leave the house on her own. Someone to talk to her and watch tv with her.
Part-Time • Live-In
From $16/hour
We are looking for some help with our delightful, creative, and often hilarious 2.5-year-old daughter. I am working from home and find it difficult to balance being a mommy and a worker. Mostly, hours can be flexible, though I will need coverage on Tuesdays and Thursdays for work. I am hoping to have someone start part-time, while we all transition and assess the fit, and work to a fuller schedule if it is mutually desired. In an ideal world, our nanny could help around the house as well given that I have some health issues which make regular household chores challenging for me. My elderly father is also living with us. Our toddler still naps in the afternoon so there will be downtime in the day for other tasks. We are happy to discuss further. We are a very Covid-cautious household. All adults are triple vaccinated. Our little one is too young to be vaccinated and has some medical vulnerabilities, so we ask that you be triple vaccinated as well if you are interested in joining our little family. We are not leaving the house these days, but if the pandemic ever settles down, a driver's license and car would be assets. Looking forward to meeting you! I do not have a working cell phone at the moment, so email is the best way to reach me.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Caregiver/PSW

Ottawa • 9 km away
Looking for PSW's/Caregivers in the Ottawa area. Dementia care experience a plus. Driver a plus. Must have Vulnerable sector check. TB test results Flexible hours
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $17/hour
Looking for an Italian speaking caregiver to assist an elderly couple mornings in Nepean.
Part-Time • Live-Out