Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Montreal

Found 190 jobs,
List

How to find a companion or caregiver jobs in Montreal QC near me?

NannyServices.ca is a reliable platform for finding caregiver and companion jobs in Montreal, Quebec QC. By registering, you will have access to a diverse range of job opportunities, including full-time, part-time, and temporary positions. You can search and apply for positions that match your skills, experience, and availability, making it easier to find the right fit for you. We work with a range of employers and families seeking reliable and compassionate caregivers to provide assistance with activities of daily living, companionship, and support for seniors and individuals with disabilities in the Montreal area. Don't miss out on the opportunity to find your dream caregiver or companion job in Montreal near you. Register free of charge with NannyServices.ca today and start your job search journey. Our team is here to support you every step of the way.
Greenfield Park • 7 km away
Caregiver job in Brossard - Care for 89 year old elderly man.
I am seeking a compassionate and experienced healthcare professional or caregiver, capable of providing quality care to an 89-year-old man. He's at the early stages of dementia, hence, requires assistance with all daily needs such as eating, bathing, dressing, toileting, and walking. The job will also include meal planning and preparation, as well as administering his medication correctly and on time. A driver's license is therefore a must as the role may sometimes require escorting him to scheduled appointments. This job requires someone who is patient, kind, and especially someone who has experience dealing with dementia patients as well as incontinence. The person hired for this role may need to change his diaper when necessary, hence, experience with this would be beneficial. This position can be either full time or part time and requires commitment to the following working hours: Tuesday, Monday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday, both during the mornings and evenings. The total working time required for the week is between 15-21 hours. As far as logistics are concerned, you'll have to use your own car for any necessary transportation. The position does not require live-in arrangements, it is a live-out role. The preferred start date for care services would be from the 21st of June, 2024. Please note, this post is not just about providing essential care. It's about providing a friend and a safe environment for an elderly man at a fragile stage in his life. Your role will be crucial in ensuring his comfort and happiness on a daily basis. If you feel you're suitable for this role and can offer all the requirements outlined here, please get in touch to discuss further.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Montreal • 8 km away
Caregiver job in Montreal - Companion and caretaker needed
I am seeking a companion and caretaker for my sister. Of all the duties the most important will be to provide a kind and supportive presence. My sister is around thirty years old, she is relatively young. But she has been alone for to long and this isolation is very painful for her. Sadly, I am unable to visit her as often and quickly as I would like. If you have a dog which you can bring when visiting my sister, this would put you at the top of my list when I hire. I imagine a typical visit will include activities such as walking, cleaning, grocery shopping with my sister, cooking, taking her out to eat, taking her for outings and car drives if you own a car. These duties are my initial guess on where we should start. I would like to get your feedback and my sisters feedback on what helps her the most and adjust accordingly. Other information worth knowing is my sister is in a vulnerable place and desperately needs words of encouragement and kindness. At times she might cry without reason because she feels alone and perhaps the future is bleak. Do not be alarmed by this, simply stay by her side. If you feel comfortable doing so a hug or holding her hand can help during these times. There is no need for constant conversation with my sister, some is needed, but mostly a kind presence is the goal. If you feel like a good fit for this position please do apply, I would enjoy hearing from you.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $30/hour
Greenfield Park • 9 km away
Senior care giver for elderly parents. Father has palliative care at home for heart failure. CLSC will be assigning paid hours (aprx 30 per week but to be confirmed). To supervise and provide care.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $19.28/hour
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Contact employers directly using our Secure Messaging Service.
Full-time job housekeeper, caregiver for kids. Serious, and respectful.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Seeking a compassionate, dedicated individual with their own car for part-time, live-out senior care for my grandmother. Your responsibilities will include helping her with daily tasks such as grocery shopping, errands, household chores, and at-home dialysis treatment. Training will be provided for the dialysis. Your car should have a spacious trunk that can fit my grandmothers foldable wheelchair. The role requires around 10 hours per week to start. Starting time is in the afternoon, after 2pm. Payment is declared through Chèque emploi. Immediate starters preferred. Contact us if interested or if you know a suitable candidate. Thank you!
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $19/hour
As a private individual looking to make a difference in someone's life, I am reaching out to potential candidates for an immediate opening as a senior/health caregiver on a part-time basis. With this role, you are required to work for 20 - 30 hours each week, with your services needed particularly in the mornings of Monday and Saturday, and during the middle of the day on Wednesday. The individual best suited for this role is someone with a caring nature, patience, and the drive to bring a positive change in a person’s life. A background in working with individuals suffering from Alzheimer's or a willingness to do so would be considered a valuable asset. Even though prior experience or insight towards this field is seen as an advantage, this opportunity also invites those willing to navigate and explore the realm of Alzheimer's caregiving. Although it's not mandatory to possess a driver's license for this role, and no car is provided for transportation, maintaining punctuality and commitment to the expected schedule is vital. This role could be either live-in or live-out, though preference is given to a live-in arrangement. Though, we are open to discussions about a live-out arrangement. Being a part of this mission does not only offer a rewarding part-time opportunity but also the chance to make a real impact on someone's life. If you believe you could meet the demands and requirements of this job, your application would be wholeheartedly welcomed. Don't miss out on this chance to change lives and connect on a profound level. Begin this meaningful journey today!
Part-Time • Live-In
Unlock Job Opportunities
Unlock Job Opportunities
Be first in line for exclusive job opportunities and be contacted directly.
Job Description: Looking for a home support worker for my mother who is 92 years old and has dementia. Location: Hampstead Qc, H3X 3B6 Title: Home Support Worker – Senior Duties: • Go for walks to run errands and help with grocery shopping • Prepare and serve meals • Accompany to doctor appointments, when needed • Need to be available at night • Clean, organize and maintain the house as needed and as instructed. Tasks include preparing meals, housekeeping. • Create and ensure a safe environment at the residence. • Light cooking and other related tasks, including help with managing medications. Required Education/Experience: Have completed a secondary school diploma OR Have successfully completed, in this field of employment, full-time vocational training of at least 6 months in a vocational school OR Have 1 year of continuous paid experience as a caregiver Skills/ Qualifications: • Be reliable and punctual • Take initiative • Show good judgment • Have good intuition • Have excellent organizational skills Live-in Option Available: Option for the Home Support Worker to live-in at the residence where care is required at no cost. Schedule for a caregiver: Thursday to Saturday off Salary: 18.00/ hour for 40 hours of work 27.00 for 10 hours overtime Sunday to Wednesday: 8 am – 11 pm with 2.5 hour breaks every day. Scheduled breaks: • 1 pm - 3:30 pm Language Requirement: Knowledge of English (oral) Employment conditions, salary and hours: 2-year temporary position with possibility of extension. Social Advantages: • 10 days of vacation per year as per Quebec . • Private health insurance until RAMQ eligibility.
Full-Time • Live-In
From $18/hour
I am looking for a caregiver for my elderly mother for Sundays from 11 am- 3 pm. She has spinal cord injury and Parkinsons, and she has difficulty walking. She uses a walker in her apartment and a wheelchair for outings. She requires a helper to assist with pushing her wheelchair on outings, assistance with bathing and dressing, and odd task to assist her (lay out clothing, bring water, hearing aids etc., prepare her for outings etc. We are seeking an English speaking female who is able to assist with pushing wheelchair and assisting taking her to the washroom in public places on outings. Someone kind and lovely.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $21/hour
Take are of all domestic work such as: 1. Cleaning 2. Tidying 3. Laundry 4. Cooking 5. Grocery Shopping 6. Accompanying on errands 7. Accompanying to doctor appointments Will have own bedroom in a condo in CSL.
Part-Time
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Get a Job & Start Earning Now
Contact employers directly using our Secure Messaging Service.
I am seeking a caring and compassionate individual who is dedicated to ensuring the overnight safety of a 96-year-old lady. This part-time, living-out position asks for your attention, respect, and kindness. You will be responsible not only for managing her immediate needs but also for ensuring her overall well-being. The ideal candidate is someone who can responsibly assume the role of a weekend night watch, with availability to start immediately. The weekly work hours are approximately 20 to 30, with the primary shifts occurring on Saturday and Sunday nights. Required skills or experience include meal planning and preparation, implementing toileting assistance, washing dishes by hand, cleaning the bathroom, and assisting with mobility, such as walking support. In particular, experience with conditions like incontinence (use of diapers), visual and hearing impairments, and history of hip fractures would be highly valuable. It is essential that you are patient, respectful, and understand the needs and limitations of an elderly woman. Note that a driver's license is not necessary for this position and the use of an automobile is not required, except for your own transportation. If this role aligns well with your skills, experience, and personal qualities, and you genuinely care for the elderly, please contact us. Together, let's create a safe, comfortable, and serene environment for this gentle soul.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $19/hour
Hourly Pay comparison
NannyServices.ca
CA$20
Provincial average
CA$18