Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Edmonton

Found 55 jobs,
List
Edmonton
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Edmonton, Alberta AB. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.
Live-in weekend personal support worker required for active, wheelchair bound female. Duties include all aspects of personal care, meal preparation, light housekeeping and pet care. Applicants must be physically able to lift approximately 90 pounds unassisted and be fully vaccinated (including booster) against COVID-19. Looking for a trustworthy individual who has an easy-going nature and is flexible, reliable and willing to commit to long-term employment. Part of this position is providing relief to full-time caregiver for vacation coverage so seeking someone who can potentially work some weekdays when necessary. Experience preferred but can provide training for the right person. Only those applicants willing to live in need apply - live out not an option. The successful applicant will be required to provide a criminal record check (vulnerable sector) and have an open work permit.
Part-Time • Live-In
From $18/hour ($1,800/month)
I have a cleaning woman twice a week so I require only require light housekeeping most days, driving to appts and most of the cooking for the home
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Monica. I am looking to get some help from someone in looking after my grandmother from 5-9pm Monday to Fridays. She recently got an oxygen tank and wire hooked up to her to help her with her oxygen levels. She also has swelling in ankles and legs (due to mild kidney failure) and she's just very tired and old so needs help with pretty much everything. She does have nurses that come during the day to give bath, so for the evening it is more to tidy up her space and stay with her to assist with her meals, medication, washroom visits, and anything else she needs help with. We are looking for someone who can speak punjabi or hindi. She doesn't speak or understand English.
Part-Time • Live-Out
This is a fully registered job and vacation/stat holidays are paid. Personal health care attendant on the Southside of Edmonton required. Location of work: Same as above Type of Employment: Part time. Weekday evenings starting at 5:00 or 5:30 pm and weekends required This is for a person who suffers from Dementia and Parkinson's and is bed-ridden. Job Description: - Provide personal care or provide instruction to do daily routine tasks - Provide breakfast to the patient and be comfortable feeding the patient also for the rest of the meals - Perform light housekeeping and cleaning duties - Assist client with aspects of personal hygiene - Launder clothing and household linens - Assist in regular exercise, e.g. walk or make the patient sit if he is able to - Assume full responsibility for household (in absence of householder) - Administer medications/ vitamins - Prepare and serve nutritious meals Work Setting: Employer´s Home Requirements: - Education: Completion of high school Experience: At least a year of full-time experience as a caregiver is required; Prefer an HCA but not a requirement Credentials: Health Care Aide Certificate, First Aide Certificate are assets but not required, previous work with Parkinsons and Dementia patients is an asset. Important Information: - The caregiver will be responsible for the care of an elderly person with a medical condition and would require a strong initiative and comfort giving medications and taking decisions in the absence of the householder.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We require 24/7 companionship and care for our elderly parents - 88 yr old female with mobility problems, uses a walker, and 89 yr old male with dementia. This is a full time, live-in position, likely requiring a second position or family members to cover days off. Start date - soon as possible Salary - Negotiable depending on experience Duties to include (but not limited to) - Daily assessments of wellbeing - mentally, physically, and emotionally - assist as required. - Assistance/reminders with personal hygiene as required - Daily planning and preparation of healthy meals and snacks. - Giving medication - Companionship/ friendship. - Dementia care and supervision - Encouragement with physiotherapy/ exercise/ games/ activities.
Full-Time • Live-In
My name is Helen, I’m a graduate student at the University of Alberta with Muscular Dystrophy (specifically Spinal Muscular Atrophy) and I use an electric wheelchair. I’m looking for an overnight worker (~8:30pm-8:30am) a few weekday nights a week starting in December. This is a pretty laid back position suitable for secondary students or those seeking part-time work! My needs would be assistance with nighttime routine (toileting, brushing teeth, washing face, etc.), transferring between wheelchair and bed (both manual lift and Hoyer lift possible), and positioning a couple times (typically 1-3) a night (~3 minutes each). You will be provided with a bed. My current worker sleeps through the night because my overnight needs are quite minimal. Previous experience is not particularly necessary as I’m happy to provide training! Because the work is overnight I would be paying a rate for awake hours 8:30-~11:30 and a flat rate (~$50 total) for the overnight portion because it would only require <30 minutes of work (realistically ~10 maximum). The monthly pay would then be around ~$2000/month before deductions. As an introduction to me as a person, I think I’m very laid back and easygoing. I spend most evenings working, reading, or watching Netflix/movies. I’m happy to chat or just hang out! If you’d like to speak with my current worker (who’s been with me for 5 years) about my management style and personality, I’d be happy to put you in touch with them! Please let me know if you would be interested and we can set up a video call interview, or if you have any questions! Looking forward to hearing from you!
Part-Time • Live-Out
Our mom is coping with Parkinson's disease, but still maintains a level of active living in her own home. She is not medically fragile at this point (can get around with a walker) but frequently needs help dressing, eating, toileting, bathing, etc. She would enjoy benefits some physio-type attention, maybe some muscle massaging in addition to help with her challenges. There is a daily routine of pills. When meds are working, needs are minimal. She prefers to do things herself if he can. There are times the Parkinson's kicks in and causes the "freeze up" or a "zone out". During those times, she needs extra attention. This can often occur the middle of night, when she needs help getting to the bathroom. This is a temporary position for vacation relief. Staying overnight is required. Bed and board is supplied at no charge. We would prefer someone with driver's license and a vehicle but it's not mandatory. Canadian citizens, permanent residents are encouraged to apply. Do not apply if LMIA is needed. We will not be applying for LMIA. This is full-time live-in position only. Do not apply if you cannot do live-in. This is a temporary contract position for 3 weeks (over Christmas and New Year) paying $5000 to the right caregiver. Location: Sherwood Park, Alberta Room & Board: included
Full-Time • Live-In
I need a companion to feed my dad who’s a senior, residing at a senior home (edmontin downtown area). The job entails: - feeding lunch hour (2h/day) and feeding dinner hour (3h/day) - sit with him, doing little chores to make him feel comfortable such as turning on the tv, … - working schedule 3.5 days a week, approx 18 h/week. - rate: 19-$20/h.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for someone to be our extra set of hands in the house. We are a family of four. Grandmother lives with us and she has early dementia. She has a tough time forming new short term memory. We have an almost 3 year old toddler. Help needed is mostly for Grandma. Duties may include: - Assisting Grandmother with: medications, light housework, light exercises, going for walks, cleaning her room, helping lotion her legs and feet, help with night time routine, playing board games or doing puzzles, helping Grandmother play with her grandson. - Assisting mom with: occasional babysitting toddler, playing with toddler when Mom has a video meeting in the house, occasional bedtime or nap time routine with toddler, assist with meal times, some housekeeping, light meal prep, occasional errands
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
Need to assist with daily living which include companionship, mentoring, life skills, cognitive development, reminders, assisting with chores, and outings.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $39/hour