Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Ottawa

Found 446 jobs,
List
Ottawa
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Ottawa Ontario ON, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Ottawa find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Ottawa directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
I really need to help me take good care of my kids
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Newborn nanny

Ottawa • 4 km away
Looking for an experienced nanny with newborns. Willing to help with daily tasks around our pet-friendly home. Must to be comfortable around a large dog. Open to part time or full time positions with live in or live out options. Potential flexibility to travel with the family.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Need an experienced babysitter or nanny to care for newborn twins overnights and some days and weekends.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Looking for live in care giver for 84 yr old mother
Full-Time • Live-In
From $30/hour
Looking for a reliable and trustworthy person to help us to go out for a date
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
Hello, we are searching for the perfect nanny to take care of 8 month twin boys (12/21).. We have a 6 year old in school as well but he wont need much care. Boys are sleep trained and pretty easy going and happy. Experience, references and any certifications are a plus. Drivers license and the ability to use our car to drop 6 yo at school bigger plus. We are looking for care from approximately 8-4pm Monday to Friday. Occasional weekend nighta if interested as well. We are located in Nepean, near Iris and Woodroffe. We have an elderly dog Lola so you have to be pet friendly. Any questions please ask! If you think you'd be a good match, please apply.
Full-Time • Live-Out
Looking for an experienced part time Nanny. Must be CPR and first aid certified, with a minimum of five years experience working with infants. Must be willing to be around pets not required to walk dog but be aware there is one in the household. Looking for three days a week willing to negotiate which days.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Early Morning Babysitter

Stittsville • 27 km away
My husband and I work early mornings and need a babysitter to care for our two children. They are 3 and 5 years old. We need a babysitter for 4am to approximately 8am. Sometimes we may get back earlier and sometimes we may get back a bit later, but latest at 9:10am. Your duties would be to watch the house until the children wake up, change the diaper of the youngest, and provide them with the prepared breakfast. They have iPads which can keep them entertained most of the time but we would like someone who can also interact and engage with them. We are very Covid cautious and require that you wear a mask the entire time you are here, even while they are sleeping. We are looking for a long term arrangement, with a possibility of potentially adding more work days.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
I have a five year old daughter who will go back to school in September. I would be looking for someone to meet her at the bus stop (or pick her up from school) and bring her home, make a light snack, play with her (she is very imaginative)/colour/crafts until I am done work. Other possible jobs: dinner for her, help with school work, bath. I also have a 2 year old son in daycare, so it would also be helping care for him when he is home around 4:30 (snack, play with, dinner, bath). I work from home mostly so will be around but can't give them the attention they deserve.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We need a nanny/housekeeper for our busy household located in Alta Vista, close to the Smyth and Alta Vista intersection. We need after-school care for our three boys (ages 8, 6 and 4) and to get them off the bus. We also need someone who can manage our house by running errands, doing groceries, laundry, tidying the main living areas and making the kids’ lunches. We look forward to meeting someone who is kind, fun, reliable and compassionate. Covid vaccination is a requirement. The job requires: -Meal prep for parents and kids -Light housekeeping -Laundry -Picking up the kids off the bus after school -A driver’s license (we can provide the vehicle) -Driving kids to after-school activities -Flexibility to be with the kids if they are sick, on PD days, holidays, etc. (Not a must but would help) -Bilingual (French) is an asset but not required -A very tidy, reliable and responsible individual who will treat our home like their own Hours are 3-6:30 with flexibility if there are extra duties. We are hoping to transition the right candidate to our routine the week of Sept 12th. Pay is open for discussion:)
Part-Time • Live-Out