Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Cantley

Found 1 jobs,
List
Cantley
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Cantley, Quebec QC. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.
Multi-generational farmstead seeking the help of a support worker who can assist in the care of our senior mother (79 years old). There will be a lot of support within the family available to the care worker, we are ultimately looking for someone who can be a friendly companion to our mother and help her manage her needs. We are open to a variety of living arrangements, but would prefer live in. A large/recently finished one bedroom apartment on our property (approximately 800 square feet) will be provided. Apartment includes a large open concept living room/full kitchen (oven, fridge, microwave), 3 piece bathroom, and spacious bedroom with large closet. Could come fully furnished or unfurnished. Caregiver would pay for hydro/internet (about $150 per month) and their own groceries. Driver’s license is required, a vehicle (2007 Lexus) will be provided for any work related transportation needs and light personal use. Must like animals. Job is paid on an annual salary that includes 3 weeks paid vacation (15), paid sick days (5) and ten (10) yearly paid holidays. Paid holidays: New Year’s Day, Good Friday, Easter Monday, Victoria Day, Canada Day, August Civic Holiday, Labour Day, Thanksgiving Day, Christmas Day and Boxing Day About our family: Paternal Grandmother (receiver of care) has her own studio apartment attached to the home. Mostly independent but requires companionship and help managing her day to day needs. She has been living in current apartment for 2 years. Sadly she was widowed in November 2019. She is a devote Roman Catholic and her faith is a central part of her life. Her hobbies include baking (her pies are renowned), reading, swimming and listing to music (especially music from her childhood home in Cape Breton, Nova Scotia). She has history of anxiety and other mental health challenges, but takes medication to mitigate and has been doing very well for the past several months. Building trust and providing reassurance is key to this role. We would ideally want someone with some training in dealing with the mental health of aging seniors, we would be willing to pay for additional training as well. Parents - Mother is an artist/entrepreneur. Father is a marketing manager. Both parents primarily work from home (even under normal non-pandemic circumstances). Both are deeply involved in nurturing the emotional well being of the children. We are a progressive and inclusive family that practices a gentle parenting style that focuses on building independence, respecting a child's dignity and fostering curiosity. Kids - Daughter is a precocious, bright, determined, and hilarious 7 year old. Son is a sweet, playful, dancing, exploring 4 year old. Both will be at school in September between 7:30 AM and 3:00 PM). Maternal Grandmother and Grandfather also have their own apartment in the bottom unit of the home. They are a friendly, independent, helpful and busy couple. Our home: Located outside the tourist village of Wakefield, known for its arts and natural beauty. Home is a beautiful, bright, open, and modern 8 bedroom home with multiple units on a 100-acre lot (filled with streams, fields, hills and woods). Home is filled with natural light and gorgeous views of the mountain and forest. We have a very large vegetable garden and will be expanding with other crops in our fields. Pets - loving animals is a big plus. We have cats, a very sweet border collie and a lovable golden retriever. We also have a deer refuge on the property with a dozen beautiful and tame exotic deer as well as two talkative goats. Key Responsibilities - Providing companionship to Paternal Grandmother. - Transporting to church/appointments/outings (visiting husband's grave). - Managing Paternal Grandmother's medications and appointment schedule. This includes preparing a weekly blister pack of medication and keeping an eye that meds are being taken. - Supporting Paternal Grandmother with her technology needs (she is learning to use an iPad and write emails to her friends) and sometimes needs help using her various remotes for TV. - Helping Paternal Grandmother with setting up her apartment - Weekly meal prep, keeping Paternal Grandmother's kitchen stocked/organized and preparing lunch. Paternal Grandmother makes her own breakfast and eats dinner with the family. - Helping Paternal Grandmother with her hobbies (especially baking). - Shopping/errands for Paternal Grandmother - Light housework/tidying
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out