nullcaregiver-jobs/ottawa/100049438
ID: 100049438
Caregiver in Ottawa - Weekend caregiver needed for my elderly parents
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Weekend caregiver needed for my elderly parents

Heather S.
Active: 10 May

Information about, and requirements for, my 90 year old parents: - Saturdays and Sundays, every week - 4pm - 6pm - need someone (preferably a female) to prep, cook and clean up dinner. Mom supplies the recipe and will have all the needed ingredients. She sits in the kitchen with the caregiver and can provide verbal help if needed. - Mom has COPD and cardiomyopathy, and tires very easily. She also has a hearing loss, so needs someones who speaks good, clear English, without any accent - Dad is blind, but is amazingly independent, with no physical ailments, and no medications, other than eye drops. - Both are cognitively healthy, and very sharp for their age - live 15 minutes north of the airport - no pets - no smokers (mom quit about one year ago) I live in California, so my phone number is long distance. However, I have a long distance phone plan and can call anyone interested in this position. Just message me and I’ll call you, and/or we can have a Zoom type/FaceTime meeting. I will be visiting my parents April 24-May 6, and can also meet you, in person, at that time.

Salary $25/hour

Less than 20 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Caregiver is responsible forProfessional skills
Meal Planning / Preparation
Willing to work with or have experience withWork with diagnoses
Visual Impairment
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carRequired to use own car
Active: 10 May • Member since: April 2024

You may be interested in

97 similar jobs