Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Maple Ridge

Found 296 jobs,
List
Maple Ridge
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Maple Ridge British Columbia BC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Maple Ridge find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Maple Ridge directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
We’re first time parents who will need care for our 11 month old. I’ll be transitioning back to work in September, starting part time and then to full time. I’m working out what part time looks like, either 3 days a week, 8hrs a day. Or 4 days a week, 5hrs a day. Once I’m back to full time we will need care Monday to Thursday 745am-415pm. That’s right Friday’s off! We live in a condo and have two cats who are friendly if you want them around, but are also content to do their own thing. We look forward to meeting you! Debbie and Anthony
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Randi, and my husband and I are seeking a nanny for our boys Easton and Jed. I’m needing someone on Mondays and Fridays from 730am - 430pm. An occasional evening on the weekend would be great too if available! The job description includes caring for Easton and Jed, meals, diaper changes, some dishes, playtime, walks to the park etc. We also have a french bulldog that is very easy going.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Pick up from school, drive to sports, laundry, meal prep, general tidying.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
We are looking for a nanny to help with our 2 kids (10 years old girl and 8 years old boy), our little dog Osito and Peggy our car (she keeps to herself). It would be from Tuesday July 26, 2022 to Thursday September 1, 2022. 3 days a week (Tuesday to Thursday) Average day and daily expectations include: - lunch (maybe breakfast for the kids too sometimes) - take dog out - activities at home with the kids (board games, colouring, painting, science experiments) - take kids for bike rides, to the park, pool, nearby adventures - reading - some homework - kids' laundry - clean kitchen - drive kids to camp
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
We are new residents of Maple Ridge and are looking for a nanny to help care for our children, ages 1 and 3, and home part time while we work. Our wonderful nanny in Vancouver is unable to travel to Maple Ridge with us. We have a boy and a girl, neither of whom are in school yet. We need help with their morning and lunch routine, and general child care throughout the day including such things as play, going for walks, baking together, and learning activities. We live on a hobby farm and have pets inside and outside the house, so being tolerant of animals is important. You don't need to care for them. We also have vegetable gardens and bees and a barn. We live rather far from transit, so a car is essential. We would also like help with light housework and if possible, occasional evening meal prep. Please have an up to date CPR certificate and a criminal record check. We hope to have child care between 0830 and 1630 on Wed, Thursday and Friday. This might be flexible. Pay rate is also flexible based on experience and skills. We really look forward to hearing from you.
Part-Time • Live-Out
My name is Odin, and I'll be 1 in October. My parents both work full-time (mom works from home), so I'm looking for a buddy to hang out with Monday to Friday from 9am to 5pm. My summer nanny has been amazing! She's a super smarty pants (and full-time student). She's heading back to university in September. I love to ... - Climb all over you (adults are glorified jungle gyms, right?!) - Go for walks and hit the playground - Go on adventures to the zoo, aquarium, Science World, Fort Langley - you name it, I'm up for it! (plus, the bank of mom & dad pays for membership so we can go as much as we want) - Read books - Play with toys, especially open ended toys I still nap twice a day, love to eat (fruit is my favourite!), and have no allergies or known medical conditions. I'm a pretty independent guy, but I still need adults to help me help with: - Diaper changes - Nap time - Bottles - Healthy meals Are you looking for a charming, funny, energetic boy to hang out with? I'm your guy! Mom says that when I'm napping, she hopes you'll help with: - Tidying up my toys (and teaching me to tidy up too, when age-appropriate) - Cleaning / putting away anything we use together (eg. bottles, food prep, etc.) - Prepping and serving nutritious meals - Folding and putting away my laundry What my parents are offering: - $18-$22 per hour, based on experience - Opportunity to travel with our family - Food for your meals - Loving family environment - Comfortable, modern home - Budget for activities and classes with Odin Do you want to hang out with me?! Get in touch with my mom - she'll make it happen! A note from Odin's parents - we're looking for someone who has/is: - Previous experience caring for infants - Passionate about children and their development - Fun, friendly, engaging, and committed to actively playing with Odin - Seeking a long-term, full-time position - Strong English communication - Current drivers license - Reliable access to a vehicle (we live outside of Fort Langley and are not transit accessible)
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $22/hour
Looking for an experienced nanny / aupair that can care for our 2yr old daughter while we care for our newborn.
Part-Time • Live-In
Looking for a laid back, dedicated, and flexible nanny to start as soon as practicable. This would be to take care of our 3 year old daughter. My husband and I work 4 days on, 4 days off (8 day work "week"). We both work on the same days and have the same days off, but we have different shifts from one another on our work days. Soon, my shifts will be 2 weeks of day shift (so home around dinner-time), followed by 2 weeks of afternoon-shift (so home around 2am). This simply means that if you don't want to stay over-night and would prefer to go home at 2am, you can. Our daughter will also be starting pre-school in September which will be full days of school on Tuesdays and Thursdays. We may need you to do pick-up or drop off, but we also have family in the area to help with child-care which could potentially give you Tuesdays and Thursdays off. We need you to work somewhere between 30-50hrs per week, $18/hr. This would be anywhere from 2 to 5 days per week (when considering Tues/Thurs pre-school schedule. Some weeks you could accumulate over 30 hours in a 2-day work-week, other weeks you may accumulate 30 hours over 4 days -- it really just depends on what shifts we work that week, how they overlap with each other, and pre-school). You would have your own guest bedroom and a washroom. Expectations are: -caring for our child (ensuring she is safe, fed, rested, clean, engaged in activities, using manners, cleaning up after herself, etc. ) -keeping the work space tidy and cleaned up by the time one of us gets home (kitchen and living room area - i. e. dishes cleaned/away, counters cleaned, floor swept, occasional vacuuming - bathrooms you use) -meal prep (we typically have left overs ready to serve to our child) We live by the Peace Arch border. There are no busses here so you need your own car. We also require a criminal record check and references. We are a laid-back couple who just want the best for our kid and for you to be happy as well while you're here. If you think we'd make a good fit, please reach out through this website! Sabrina
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
We are Indain family, shall be moving to Burnaby/coquitalam in 1 month. I would need help for light housekelp, cooking and to mind my kids daily weekdays for around 2-3 hrs. I have 2 boys 6 and 10 years old .
Part-Time • Live-Out
12 year-old girl without any special needs in Murrayville. When parents are at work we need some one to mind her during the day time including school transportation within 2 km from our home. We have days when we need you for 6-8 hours during the daytime. But, Some days we only need you for 2 hours in the morning and 2 hours in the afternoon.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out