Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Montreal

Found 637 jobs,
List
Montreal
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Montreal Quebec QC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Montreal find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Montreal directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
Looking for a kind and gentle babysitter for my 8 month old. We are on a vacation in Montreal and looking for help on 2nd July Saturday and 3rd July Sunday. We would like the sitter to come to our hotel suite to watch the baby sleep.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hi, my name is David. My wife and I are looking for an experienced, full-time nanny/housekeeper. We have a 15 month old son who will be about 18 months old when the position would begin in approximately September 2022. My wife and I are both resident physicians who live in the Griffintown neighbourhood (nearest major intersection is Notre Dame Street and de la Montagne). We are looking for someone trustworthy and experienced in caregiving for infants/toddlers, who would be active and engaging with our son. We need support with childcare and household tasks such as cleaning, cooking and laundry. Because our work hours are demanding, we are looking for a punctual person that could work approximately 40-50 hours per week, generally from 8am to 5pm though precise start time and end time will vary. Applicant info: -Must be able to provide references -Proof of COVID vaccination required -CPR training required -We will require a police record check at some point during interview process Getting In Touch: -Send me a message and I will follow up.
Full-Time • Live-Out

One full day job

Montreal • 4 km away
My fiancé and I need a nanny the whole afternoon/ evenning of our wedding day, August 28th, to take care of our little girl. We want her to be part of the ceremony, in the pictures and to meet the family, then go to bed until we come home. The venue closes at midnight. She will be 6.5 months old.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
I am looking for someone to take care of my 4 yo son after school (from 5pm to 7pm approx). I am located near Metro Cote Ste Catherine.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour
We are looking for a full time nanny to accompany our 3 children (7, 9 and yo) throughout their schooldays. Day starts at 7h30 with helping children getting ready and walking the younger ones to the neighborhood school. Then, time is dedicated to tidying the house, doing the laundry, running some errands and cooking dinner in addition to healthy snacks for the kids' lunches. Children finish school around 3:30-4:00 PM and need to be picked up. We return home around 5:30, which leaves time to spend with the children, playing outside or inside and assisting with homework if need be.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $21/hour ($3,460/month)

Nanny Wanted

Montreal • 6 km away
Babysitter job in Montreal - Nanny Wanted
I have 4 children but I only need help with my younger kids ages 15 and 12. I work full time and I am a single mom. I have an incredibly busy schedule and I need help. I’m currently on sick leave due to stress. I would need someone who can come 2 or 3 times a week for a few hours but the schedule is negotiable. I do not need any specific days. I need someone who is firm but loving. I am hoping to find someone with a background in education or a helping field. Responsibilities include general light cleaning, and preparing light snacks. Doing it with the kids rather than for them is always appreciated. Occasional overnight stays might be required as well so I can have some breathing room. A car and license is a plus but not necessary. In my own job, I only make $17/hr ($450/week) so please understand that I can not afford to pay more than $17/hr. I wish I could but even this is hard but necessary for my sanity. We have 3 cats (short haired domestic)
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Looking for someone warm with experience. We only pay declared.
Full-Time • Live-Out
We're looking for a babysitter/nanny to take care of two young children during weekends. 4 hours per day (+ an optional extra 4 hour shift). Schedule: - Weekends, 4 hours on each day, timing flexible (morning/afternoon). Duties include: - Playing with the little ones inside/outside, including taking them to the park/picnic. - Arts and crafts. Creative projects would be an asset. - Reading stories. - Mealtimes (prepared food or easy-to-prepare). Cooking skills would be an asset, but not necessary. - Changing diapers. - Light cleaning of kitchen and child areas. Languages: Must speak English and/or French. Other languages may be an asset. Must have: - Adequate Covid-19 vaccination - Experience with babies/toddlers - CPR or child care certification - Background/police check - 2 references We are two working professionals (both triple-vaccinated). We are looking for someone reliable and located near or within reasonable driving distance of NDG/Hampstead (near Cote-St-Luc Road). If you're interested, we'd like to schedule a brief Zoom interview, potentially followed by an outdoor sit-down meeting at our house.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
We are looking for a childcare provider to take care of three children, ages 12, 10 and 7 Location: Cote- St. Luc Duties: • Supervise and care for our children at our residence. • Plan and oversee children’s activities as instructed. • Prepare and serve meals for all 3 children. • Help with homework • Clean, organize and maintain the house as needed and as instructed. • Create and ensure a safe environment at our residence. • Organize activities such as games and outings for the children. • Light cooking and other related tasks. Required Education/Experience: Have completed a secondary school diploma, at least 11 years of full-time elementary and secondary education OR Have successfully completed, in this field of employment, full-time vocational training of at least 6 months in a vocational school OR Have 1 year of continuous paid experience as a caregiver Skills/ Qualifications: • Be reliable and punctual • Take initiative • Show good judgment • Have good intuition • Have excellent organizational skills Language Requirement: Knowledge of English (oral) Employment conditions, salary and hours: 2-year temporary position with possibility of extension. Salary of $14, 35/hour for 40 hours per week. Hours from Monday to Friday • 10am- 6pm Social Advantages: • 10 days of vacation per year as per Quebec Law. • Private health insurance until RAMQ eligibility. How to apply: Send your curriculum vitae along with your cover letter to the attention of: sophie.abergel@gmail.com
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $14.35/hour
We are looking for a caring and responsible anglophone babysitter for 2-3 afternoons and an evening a week for our 12-month old son, with flexibility to do more some weeks if possible. Great if you can help with some housework and meal preparation as well. We'd love for you to be able to commit for longer term so our son can build a relationship with you over time.
Part-Time • Live-Out