Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in North York

Found 128 jobs,
List
North York
Looking for a loving nanny to join our family. Looking for a live in for our 3 daughters. 2 are school age and 1 is under the age of two. Drop off and pick up from school, house cleaning, cooking for the children, dinner meal prep, after school reading and homework, bath, playtime with the children. Laundry and keeping the household organized and tidy.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Seeking experienced warm nanny to assist with childcare and housekeeping. Must have experience as a nanny, fluency in English, capable of maintaining home. I am due to have a newborn and require assistance with the older children and housekeeping.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for a full time person to work as part of a team of 6 full time and part time educators in a 1:1 role with my two children aged 15/17 with developmental disabilities. They are non-verbal and are working on specific goals with increasing independence in their self-care, working towards literacy and ipad communication, farm, community, gym, and supported employment. We are looking for someone with an inclusive mindset, that takes initiative, is positive and warm and will be a good fit for the kids and with the rest of the team. Need to have a drivers' license and experience driving with a clean record (vehicle will be provided), be a Canadian citizen or a landed immigrant, and be amenable to standard background check. We are seeking a long-term relationship. There is great room for growth and leadership.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour
We are searching for a responsible, reliable, and energetic babysitter with a few years of experience who can help us with our 7-year-old boy. Both me and my wife work from home, and need help with keeping our son busy during the summer. We need help for 20 hours per week through September 2. We are flexible with the hours during the day and willing to work with the right candidate. We are flexible on the rate depending on the candidate's background and experience. We can offer $18/per hour. Our child likes- crafts, drawing, outdoor activities, reading, writing, and learning about animals. Candidate Requirements • Must be able to provide 1-2 references from families they worked for recently. • Must be able to clear background check. If you are interested please send me a message.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour

Nanny/Mother's Help

North York • 3 km away
We are a family of four with two children aged five and two. What we're looking for: Part-Time live-out nanny/mother's help Where we are: we're located at Northtown Way North York, nearby a transit stop and the subway. Services And Training: We're hoping our nanny will help with school pick up and drop off light house chores, etc.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I have 2 girls 5 and 2.6 years old. They both will be in camp in July/august and then school in September. I need help in the afternoon picking them up and taking them to the park. Light laundry, tidy kitchen, meal prep. From 1-6pm Tuesday to Friday. I need to claim salary via payroll/CRA. Some nights maybe more hours if we have plans to go out. We live at avenue road and Wilson. If you need more hours then we can negotiate. There maybe some travelling or the occasional weekend request.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for someone to care for my son who will be turning 18 months in August. Hours: Tuesdays and Thursdays from 8-5 My husband works from home so he will sometimes be around to help with a few things if necessary. We also have a dog, no care or walks for her will be needed as my husband will do this. (Just letting you know in case you have allergies or don’t like dogs, this isn’t the job for you!) She is a 10 year old golden retriever, extremely gentle. -Serve meals and snacks (I will provide) -light clean up after food -change diapers every 2 hours or as needed -ensure he is safe at all times -read books, play, go for outings to library or parks nearby, go to walks, have fun -set him down for nap at scheduled time I am above all looking for someone kind and positive who can connect with my son and be trusted with him. I would like you to feel comfortable and welcome in our home. Looking for a non-smoker, this is not negotiable.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $21/hour
We need help caring for a special needs child. She's 16 and well-behaved, but with few words. In addition to childcare, we need help with laundry, and general housekeeping. You'd only be responsible for food prep for my daughter. We're off the subway line at Yonge and Lawrence. Ideal hours are 1 to 6 pm (25-hour week) during the school year and 11 to 5 (30-hour week) during the summer. There is some flexibility on times/hours. Pay is negotiable. Special needs experience is an asset. References required.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a happy, outgoing, responsible, and hardworking nanny to become a part of our family. Our current nanny has been with us for four years and will be leaving us in the summer to explore a different career. We are looking for someone to start before she leaves so that she can introduce the new nanny to the role and the neighbourhood. Note: Due to our timelines, you MUST already have a valid work permit or can get one WITHOUT sponsorship. Duties include: - taking care of two children ages 3 and 5 before and after school (both go to school full time) - managing the house and keeping it clean - no cooking required (we enjoy cooking and sharing tasty meals) Full job description available upon request. If you choose to live-in, the accommodation includes: - Private room with double-size bed and closet - Personal TV with cable TV, Netflix, Disney+, Apple TV+, and Amazon Prime TV - Private bathroom - Use of exercise equipment and other amenities - Family meals with (and cooked by) the parents If you feel you might be a good fit, please don't wait to contact us via this website! Position: Nanny (live-in or live-out) Location: Near Bathurst & Lawrence in Toronto, ON Salary: $15-$20/hr DOE Hours: 40 hrs/wk Term: 2 years Language: English
Full-Time • Live-In
We need to go out on July 15, and are looking for a kind, knowledgeable, and responsible babysitter for 3 kids from 4pm to 1am.
Part-Time • Live-Out