Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Vancouver

Found 757 jobs,
List
Vancouver
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Vancouver British Columbia BC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Vancouver find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Vancouver directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
We are in need of a Part-time Nanny Monday & Wednesday mornings, primarily for our energetic and fun 3 year old daughter. Hours would be 7:30am to 1:00pm. During the day, our 8 year old will be in school, and so most of the childminding will be for our 3 year old. There will be opportunities for ad-hoc hours here and there as well, if interested. Please note that we are looking for an individual who is fully vaccinated. We are a busy family with lots on the go. Our daughters are active, fun, and quite goofy! We love the outdoors, crafts, baking and playing in the water. We are located in the central area of South Cambie with close proximity to great parks and lovely walks :) We are looking for a trustworthy, kind, loving and patient individual to look after our two daughters; someone who will provide a positive and fun environment while at the same time instilling patience, encourage communication and provide opportunities to learn and grow through nature and play. Most importantly, we are looking for the right "fit." Please reach out if you you think you might be a good fit. Serious inquiries only please - we have had a lot of people commit to phone interviews / meet and greets, who've just not shown up.. We appreciate those who have a genuine interest in working for our family and spending time with our kids. Thank you!
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
We need Mother's Helper . Our family has 2 children with spesial needs 8 years old each. The times/days are flexible . Working time will be after school and/or weekend hours. 23CAD per hour Start as soon as possible. Qualifications: • Clear Criminal record check • Energetic and like working with children • Enthusiastic with positive attitude • Experience Rate of pay ranges from $23 per hour
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $22/hour
Seeking part time nanny to look after our 3 month old on a couple of evenings each week. This will include bottle feeding, and sometimes light housekeeping duties, such as laundry and vacuuming.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We’re a family of 3, with a one year old baby boy, living in downtown Vancouver, looking for a full time nanny, 40-50 hours per week, on a live-out basis. Mom is going back to work early Jan and we’re looking for an energetic, kind and caring individual who loves kids, with the ability to create a fun atmosphere that promotes learning in a safe, clean and organized manner. Cleanliness, cooking skills, ability to keep the child engaged and happy, experience taking care of babies, education related to safety, first aid, child education, nutrition are essential. While we will agree to pay set weekly work hours, the hours and type of work will be discussed and change based on needs and alternate between childcare and housework such as vacuuming the house, mopping, laundry, dusting, occasional ironing, cleaning bathrooms, food prep, dishes, taking out the garbage, changing sheets, cooking, organizing closet, fridge, purchase of grocery, and kitchen cleanup.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
Our family is looking for a reliable and experienced nanny to start immediately part time which will transition to full time starting February 2023. LMIA can be done for the right person.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Nanny Needed

Vancouver • 5 km away
We are a small family of 3, that is looking for a nanny to help us at our home in Vancouver with our beautiful 5 month old daughter. We are looking for a live in or out person (this will be your choice) to work with us full time Monday to Friday and occasionally in the evenings and weekends when need we are hoping the person will also be able to help us with meal prep, cleaning of the house, and any other small household tasks, on top of helping with our daughter. we do have also a small dog in the house that just loves to lay around all day - min 3 years experience in child care - must have a valid driver license - able to cook meals - some travel may be needed
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Part time / casual child minder needed for occasional weekend babysitting of two girls (7 and 5). Typically once a week on Friday and/or Saturday evenings. Will be required to put kids to bed, prepare food and clean.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Take care of two kids. One is 5 and the other one is 9 years old. Every morning from 8 to 9 a.m. Drop off at their school, which is 5 minutes' driving distance. 12 minutes' walking distance.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for an experienced nanny for a nanny share in Kitsilano, Vancouver. Full time position: Twice per week in November and December (Monday and Thursday, 9am-5pm), and five days a week starting in January (Monday-Friday, 9am-5pm). Looking after two girls - 10 months and 1 year (we are next door neighbours with the individuals in the nanny share). Main duties: childcare with meal prep for the children’s meals, general tidying after children, taking them to classes. Requirements: Experience caring for two infants at a time Up to date certification in infant/toddler first aid Legally eligible to work in Canada ECE training Criminal record check If interested please message me with a description of your experience and wage expectations.
Full-Time • Live-Out
We are new parents looking for a part-time caregiver to help us with our newborn daughter starting mid to end of October when she is 3 months old. A little bit about us: We are thrilled to have welcomed our first child in July making us a happy family of 3! We are both professionals in our 30s with steady jobs. Our home is non-smoking and pet free. We are relatively tidy individuals, who lead an active lifestyle (we both enjoy playing racquet sports!). We hope to create a warm, friendly, fun environment in our home for the best experience for our daughter. A little bit about the position: Our priority is finding someone who we trust to keep our daughter safe and well-cared for while we are at work (one of us works from home often in a separate space). We are also hoping to have some assistance around the home with light housekeeping, and some cooking. We have flexibility on timing but are hoping for consistency week-to-week to help with scheduling. We are looking for 20-25 hrs of help per week. Ideally a couple of the days would have later finishes (5:30/6pm). Timing can be flexible (i.e. 4hrs vs. 8hrs). We live close to major transit routes (41st & Dunbar) and there is lots of free street parking near us too. Grocery stores, community centres, and parks are within walking distance. We'd love to talk to you and learn a bit more about your experience if you: - Have experience and enjoy taking care of newborns/infants - Feel comfortable working with one of us working from home - Feel comfortable working alone with our daughter - Reliable - Trustworthy - Organized - Clean/Tidy - Enjoy cooking (we're open to trying new cuisines) - Speak English (or are trying to learn) * References required. * Must be legally able to work in Canada (i.e. Citizen, Permanent Resident or have a valid work permit)
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $17.5/hour