Find caregiver jobs, elderly care jobs in Markham

Found 166 jobs,
List
Markham
NannyServices.ca is a great place to find caregiver and companion jobs in Markham, Ontario ON. Employers and families turn to us because they know that we provide quality caregivers, so the traffic on our site is immense. If you want to find a caregiver or companion job quickly, register with NannyServices.ca, free of charge.
We are urgently looking for an Tagalog-speaking, doesn't have to be fluent, Live-IN Caregiver or Personal Support Worker to attend to a Senior Female in the Markham area. This is a full-time 7 days per week Live-IN position with time for sleep and rest. Amazing salary and among the highest you will find here. Must have experience with dementia patients. Looking for a genuinely caring and compassionate Caregiver. Please respond to this ad or text me at the number provided to start as soon as tomorrow.
Full-Time • Live-In
We are looking for two caregivers; one caregiver from 7 pm to 12 midnight everyday AND another caregiver overnight midnight to 7 AM twice a week (this is to give my mom respite). We are looking for a male or female caregiver for my 80 year old Father. Here are the responsibilities: - assisting our father with going to the washroom (bowels, showering, putting clothes on) - helping with exercising to gain mobility - massages for dad - feeding, if needed - clean up if he is incontinent - general light house keeping: taking out garbage, dishes, broom/mop, clean up his washroom - calling 911 when needed - calling daughter if there is an emergency We are looking for someone that is caring and has a good command of English (at least somewhat). We are located in Markham. If you are looking for living accommodations as well, that can be arranged - you can live with my parents as well and work another job in the daytime. If you can only do the night shift twice a week, please also text me as we need someone for the night shift.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Starting December 5, In-Canada only. Two Month Temporary Live-Out Position (Don Mills/Steeles) or Live-in possible. Help needed with Dad (Wheelchair Transfers with EZ Turn disk, light meal prep, oversee meals Therapy Exercises-will train, light housekeeping), but has PSW twice daily, while I care for my disabled sister, and mom (recovering from surgery). PSW designation not required depending on experience. Salary based on experience. Mon-Thur 9-5 (1/2 hr paid break, 2 coffee breaks), Fri 9-2 (15 min paid break, 1 coffee break). Send contact details, resume and references.
Full-Time • Live-Out
I am looking for a psw/caregiver for a weekend live in. Preferably Friday at 6 pm to Sunday at 6 pm or Saturday morning until Monday morning. Female lady with Dementia. She is kind, quiet and enjoys companionship. Psw comes in daily for showers. You will relieve our full time live in on the weekends with light meals preparation and light housekeeping. This position will start on Friday December 9th Thank you Lina
Full-Time • Live-In
Are you a kind and compassionate psw/caregiver available for weekends care for a sweet lady who has demantia and resides in her own home? Anna
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In
Looking for private caregiver in home to assist in caring for my father in law. And support my mother in law with light duties. Would like someone reliable, kind and patient, caregiver/nursing would be an asset.
Full-Time • Live-Out
We are urgently seeking a Live-IN Caregiver to attend to a Senior Male in the Richmond Hill area as soon as tomorrow. Very basic duties & great pay! More details to be discussed during screening. Apply today and start as soon as tomorrow!
Full-Time • Live-In
We are looking for an experience person that can help change and give bed baths to a 90 year old woman with dementia. We only require your services for 1 hour per visit. You must be able to change her diaper and properly clean her and help change her clothes from time to time. You must be gentle and patient and strong. Although she only weighs 90-100 pounds, she does resist from time to time. Farsi speaking helpers will be a bonus but not necessary.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Elder Care

Scarborough • 9 km away
I am looking for a person to help my mom out. She will need care with providing medications, helping her walk and move around the house (as she has a walker), help her to cook, clean and maintain her home, provide regular reports on progression of mom and her health, be a companion to mom, take mom to grocery store and doctor appointments as needed. This person should help her keep her home clean.. She is unable to bend down, so makes it hard to clean the areas of use - bedroom, washrooms, kitchen. We are willing to offer the position quickly to the right candidate.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour
I need someone with a kind attitude, good work ethic, reliability, flexibility and understanding for my 81 year old mother. Your job will be to augment our current situation as far as assistant/ PSW is concerned. In other words my mother’s current PSW provides limited services/ tasks, and mainly focusses on showering my mother and taking out her garbage, and on occasion does a load of laundry. My mother can convey the items she requires to be done. Her mobility is an issue. She walks slowly and she requires a walker. Mum likes to do some shopping, so, you must have an adequate vehicle. Some basic household duties, food prep, and listening to Mum’s old stories and some classic music will make up some of your time there. From time to time when I’m out of town, I’ll require that you keep me abreast of any major concerns.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $24/hour