nullbabysitter-jobs/toronto/100048801
ID: 100048801
Full-Time • Live-In

Home child care provider

Active: More than a month ago

We're currently looking for a compassionate, dedicated, and patient full-time, live-in home child care provider for our 8-year-old son who has been diagnosed with ADHD. We are hoping to find someone who understands his needs and can provide high-quality care in our home. This role comes with the responsibility of preparing meals for our son, doing his laundry, assisting with homework, performing light housekeeping tasks, maintaining a tidy kitchen, bathing and dressing our child, and ironing his clothing. You must be capable of understanding and managing his special needs, incorporating activities that help him cope and thrive. Work schedule required is during the mornings and middle-of-day from Monday to Friday, amounting to a total of 30-40 working hours per week. Although a driver's license is not a prerequisite, a stipulation is that the candidate must live in at the employer's house, making it easier and more convenient for our son. Given that the position is only for our 8-year-old son, being well-versed in dealing with children between 6-9 years would be advantageous. We are seeking an individual who can start immediately, providing not just excellent care, but also a safe, loving and nurturing environment for our child. If you genuinely love children, are patient and creative, and have experience in dealing with children with special needs, we would love to hear from you. Please note that the use of an automobile is not applicable for this position. Interested candidates are invited to apply at their earliest convenience.

Salary $19/hour
30 - 40 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Age of the child(ren)
Number of children in the family: 1
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Nanny/Babysitter is responsible for
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Help with homework
Additional requirements
Have carNot Applicable
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: November 2023

You may be interested in

4914 similar jobs

Take charge of responsibilities for the household in the absence of parents. Perform light housekeeping. Keep records of daily activities and health information. Prepare and serve nutritious. meals. Help him with his hoemework.
Full-Time • Live-In
From $17/hour ($2,720/month)
Looking for a Nanny who can help my kids with online school 9:30-5:30. I have twins in SK (5 yrs) Located at Thorn hill woods. Meal preparation and light cleaning required. Must be full vaccinated.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $17/hour

Child care provider - private home

Richmond Hill • 342 km away
Our nanny has to leave us for family reasons so we are looking for someone new to start as soon as possible, or June 1, 2023 at the latest. . We're a happy and easygoing family, and we're looking for an energetic and fun live-in or live-out nanny (this is not a condition of employment) to become a p
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $17.17/hour