Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Scarborough

Found 196 jobs,
List
Scarborough

Child Care Giver

Scarborough • 1 km away
We are looking for someone who will be looking after our kids for few hours. 1. Pick our son from the day care and drive home. 2. Stay home with our child for next 1 hour 30 minutes untill we both get back home. 3. Make him feel safe around her. Change his dress and make him drink or something to eat. 4. You also can enjoy the food at home for sure.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
From $20/hour
I need a part time baby sitter, who will pick up my kid from daycare center at markham at 6 pm. and drop off to scarborough town center and wait till 7 pm till one of his parents return. my son is almost 3 years old.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $15/hour

Baby sitter

Scarborough • 1 km away
Looking for a baby sitter 4-5 hours per day. Bathing feeding and playing with baby is necessary
Part-Time • Live-Out
We live in mid town Toronto (East York). Require a live in nanny to help take care of 2 kids. Ages 4 and 2. Both are in school. Housework, feeding and meal prep . 3000/month. Room, board, food, Wi-Fi, cable etc all free. Tasks include: Babysitting 2 year old Maintaining and cleaning home Light meal preparation Punjabi speaking preferred.
Full-Time • Live-In
We are a fun, active family seeking a nanny who loves spending time with children and is energetic, reliable and safety-focused for our 2.5-year-old twin boys in East York(Victoria Park/St. Clair) starting immediately. Our ideal candidate has previous experience looking after multiple young children, enjoys spending lots of time outdoors in all seasons, and is able to plan activities such as arts, crafts and baking to keep our boys engaged and learning. They also must be a Canadian Citizen or Permanent Resident who is legally able to work in Canada. Standard First Aid and CPR are preferred, along with someone who has been triple vaccinated for Covid-19. We are looking for someone with a flexible schedule who can work 34hrs most weeks, and stay up to 40-50hrs the very odd week depending on dad’s fluctuating work schedule. The most common hours are 8am-4:30pm four days a week, but some days can start as early as 6:30am and end as late as 7:45pm. Availability on weekends would be a benefit as well. It will be common for dad to be home, occasionally engaging with the children alongside the nanny on some days, while others he will be out of the house. On some evenings when Dad is working, it will be common for the nanny to stay until 7:45pm to help Mom get the boys in bed due to the extreme fatigue she experiences from a medical condition. Qualities/Skills: * Loves playing with and teaching children * Energetic * Reliable * Trustworthy * Safety-focused * Early Childhood Education * Patience * Standard First Aid and CPR preferred * Covid vaccine preferred Primary Responsibilities: * Providing supervision and companionship for the boys * Daily trips to nearby parks * Playing in the backyard * Planning activities such as arts and crafts, baking etc. * Taking boys to city-run activities (when safe) * Preparing and feeding children’s snacks and meals * Changing diapers * Tidying up children’s dishes and toys Secondary Responsibilities (when kids are napping): * Doing kids laundry * Loading/unloading dishwasher * Cleaning the kitchen * Vacuuming and washing floors * Preparing the family’s dinner approximately twice a week using provided recipes * Cooking/baking children’s snacks and meals using provided recipes We look forward to hearing from you!
Full-Time • Live-Out
We are a family of 3 looking for someone to care for our 7 year old boy after school. Duties would include afternoon pick ups, homework help and supervision until one of us gets home. Food would be provided for him, you would only need to warm it up for him ( and yourself if you like it). The only cleaning that would be required would be guiding him when he needs to clean up after himself and his toys. We are currently looking to start Wednesdays and Thursdays with possibility of adding extra days. We also have a medium sized dog, little energy as he is old and doesn't not require much as we will be taking care of him before and after work. Work hours would be 3:oopm-6:30 pm.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Nanny for 2 months old

Scarborough • 9 km away
Babysitter job in Pickering - Nanny for 2 months old
I am looking for a nanny for my 2 months old.She should be willing to take care of her in the afternoon hours for 4 days a week at my apartment.
Part-Time • Live-In
From $20/hour
Hi I’m cordella mom of 2 beautiful girls. I’m looking for someone to babysit some weekend overnight and some weekday evenings. We are a vegetarian family so we would prefer someone who respect and understands this.Preferably I’ll need a sitter maybe 1 to 2 weekend per month. Activities with kids required. Drivers licenses required and a police checked is required aswell along with references. No cigarettes smokers please.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I have a 2 month old daughter and will need nanny services on those days in which I have to work from office. Nanny will be responsible only for taking care of the baby. No help in household chores are needed.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $20/hour
This position is for 1 child. 2 years of age. The ideal candidate is able to work on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. The position will require child supervision, activity planning, meal preparation and light household duties amongst other responsibilities. We are hoping to meet someone who is passionate about being a Nanny. Someone wIth experience and the ability to learn quickly.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out