Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Oakville

Found 584 jobs,
List
Oakville
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Oakville Ontario ON, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Oakville find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Oakville directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
We are looking for a nanny who can help pick up our kids from daycare and assist with dinner and bedtime. Hours required: two evenings a week (flexible on days), 5-9pm.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for someone to be part of our family. Someone who is kind and loving. As my kids are older, need help to keep them entertained during summer and manage school pick up/drop off when the school opens in the new year. Will require some housekeeping when kids are at school. Guaranteed 20-30 hours a week.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Looking for a babysitter / nanny for my friend who can take care of her 2.5 year old daughter between 10 Am -3 Pm, Job requires taking care of baby needs and keeping her entertained, including bathing, feeding and other toddler responsibilities. Also looking for someone who can help Mom with some house chores when free . This is an immediate position. Job location - L6M5C5
Part-Time • Live-Out
Looking for nanny for baby who will be 6 months in Sept 2022, responsible only for childcare Mon-Wed 8am-6pm, also Thurs-Fri 8am-1pm which would involve:  - Bottle feeding baby pumped breastmilk as per feeding schedule - Gradual food schedule as per feeding schedule (food already prepared by family, so nanny just needs to microwave food/serve it to baby) and tidy up after baby meal (clean highchair, dish/bowl, cutlery) - Put baby down to nap during daytime (baby will be sleep trained already) - Changing baby diapers - Play with baby so they are growing up in a safe, nurturing and interactive environment There is a second child who will be 2.5 years old who is in full-time daycare, candidate willing to care for second child if they're sent home from daycare with mild illness (one nap, serve already prepared food, play). Position is for Sept 2022-June 2023 with possibility to extend further. Requirements: Baby/Infant First Aid/CPR, vaccination against measles, COVID19, police records check
Full-Time • Live-Out
-Help get the kids ready in the morning for school -help cook light meals, cooking preparation, -light housekeeping, ironing, washing, - keep kitchen organized and tidy.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $15/hour

Oakville Nanny

Oakville • 6 km away
Our family in Oakville is in search of a Nanny to support a 10-month old infant. The position is a Short Term, 8-week, Live-Out position starting in October Full Time hours 8hrs/day, Monday-Friday We're looking for an experienced Nanny to take care of our 10-month old infant. You will be responsible for providing full care: meals, hygiene care and naps based on the baby's schedule. The ideal candidate will have prior work experience with infants. CPR trained is an asset. REQUIREMENTS: - Prior Nanny experience with infants - Reference Check: Previous Employer/ Host family Reference check - Background Check: Criminal Background Check & Vulnerable Sectors check is required (Compensable) Responsibilities: • Direct care of 10-month old infant • Plan for meals & snacks based on the child's schedule. • Provide hygiene care: Diaper changes, clothing changes • Assist with nap routine based on the child's schedule. • Maintain a clean, safe and healthy environment for playtime • Assist with light Household chores: i.e.: dishes, tidying etc We are a responsible household and take all Covid-19 precautions. All adults are triple vaccinated. The successful candidate will also be able to provide proof of Covid-19 vaccination.
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $23/hour

Full-time nanny

Oakville • 7 km away
Babysitter job in Oakville - Full-time nanny
I am looking for a full time live out or live in nanny for my son. He is currently 5 months old and I will be returning to work in March 2023. Hoping for someone to start in November of this year.
Full-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for a full time nanny to assist in the care of our newborn triplets. Ideally we would prefer a live in nanny, but can be flexible to a live out if it's the right person. Our triplets are just over 2 months old, and require feeding every 3 hours. Assistance with feeding, changing, soothing and light housework is needed. Job will require overnight support until the babies are able to sleep through the night. We will work together to create a schedule that is appropriate.
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello! Our family is growing and we are looking for a full time, live out nanny! Here are a few details about us/ the role: We have 14 month old boy/girl twins with another one due in March 2023. We live in Burlington, Ontario and have two friendly dogs and a friendly cat. We are looking for help from 7 am - 5 pm, Monday to Thursday. A little about us: We are a very active family! Our twins love being active and staying busy - they are always on the go! They love using our pool, going to the park, going on walks/ for activities, arts and crafts, reading, and so much more! We are a very easy going family that prioritizes a calm, happy household We avoid screens and try to eat healthy The right candidate: Is super energetic! Keeping up with the twins requires major energy! Finds true joy in children. Motivating them, encouraging them, playing and laughing with them, chatting with them should be second nature. The right candidate should truly have a passion for children! Is very calm, organized and is relaxed under the unique stress that can come with multiples. Plans activities for the children and looks forward to diversifying the days/ weeks with new activities Is punctual and communicative What you can expect from our family, as an employer: Starting salary: $/ year Christmas and annual bonus Health benefits Breakfast, lunch and dinner provided In addition to childcare, light housework (daily vacuum, taking out the trash/ recycling, laundry when there is time), grocery list planning, meal prep and dinner are also needed. Sponsorship is available for the right candidate already in Canada. We are looking for a long term fit! Please DM me for details on how to apply. Thank you so much!
Full-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour ($4,000/month)
We are a family of four living in southwest Oakville, and we hope to find a responsible, caring and engaging nanny to work with our family and help with caring for our children ages 2 and 5. We are looking for help 3 days a week between 10- 4pm . Ideal schedule would be 3 days in a row - either Tues/Wed/Thurs or Wed/Thurs/Fri. We can be flexible with exact days and hours. Main Responsibilities: Our son will be in a part-time preschool program which ends at 11:30 and will need someone who can pick him up, prepare his lunch and do some activities with him in the afternoon (at home or small trips to the local park, etc). Our daughter finishes school at 3:30pm and will need to be picked up. Our kids are sweet and a lot of fun. They love playing at the park (walking distance from our home), running around the backyard, doing arts and crafts, building with LEGO. A vehicle and clean driving record are required for this position. The ideal caregiver will have previous experience working with multiple children (specifically school aged /pre-school age kids). If you are interested please contact me ! I would love to speak with you.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $25/hour