Tutors in Oakville

Found 6 candidates,
List
Oakville

How to Find a Tutor near me in Oakville, ON?

Contact and hire directly a tutor for your children with no agency fees. Use our search tools to filter by experience, education, location, availability, cost, and disciplines to help you hire a provider quickly. View candidates with references and background checks. Register and post your job and see candidates' responses.

Nidaa A.

33
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience
An ECE student at sheridan college with over 2 years experience working with child care . I bring fun to teach any subjects. animated ways of support and help the kids learn fast with happiness
Tutor in Oakville - Ellyn A.

Ellyn A.

30
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Hello, I'm Ellyn Grace, I am an international student here in Canada and will take ECE this coming September. I have 4yrs experience in teaching kindergarten and 1st Grade in the Philippines and 2yrs(abroad) in Majuro, Marshall Islands. Teacher for 6yrs in Kindergarten and 1st Grade.

Shagun D.

26
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
I am currently a medical student that is interested in applying for a residency in family medicine. I come from a large family, and have experience working with children of all ages. I have experience with animals (I have 1 dog myself and foster when I have the time!) and am a fairly active individual. I love spending time organizing my space, and know what a big difference that can make in productivity. My hobbies include spending time with friends and family, working out, reading books, and trying new recipes! As a current medical student, I have. years of education under my belt and along with it, years of experience in teaching myself and others. I am advanced in the sciences and writing, and have experience tutoring in math and reading as well. I am open to learning and excited to teach!
Profiles with reviewed documents
Profiles with reviewed documents
  • Passport
  • Criminal Record Check
  • Vaccination certificate
  • First aid and CPR
Tutor in Oakville - Alicia W.

Alicia W.

31
Yr old
10
Yrs Experience
I am Canadian, Jamaican. I come from a family of five, two siblings I am the youngest. I've lived in another country for two years. I like dancing, reading, playing video games, and going out for hikes. I love working with children and have been doing so for ten years now. I have my diploma in Early Childhood Education and my degree in Early Childhood Leadership. I have worked in childcare centres, a Montessori School, York and Peel Region District School Board and private tutoring. I am very adaptable, patient and organized. I like to work with my students and try to provide assistance that is suitable for helping them to succeed.
Tutor in Burlington - Brianna L.

Brianna L.

19
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
While I was in grade 10-12 I was tutoring math for multiple different grades. I Make learning super fun and exciting. I can tutor grades from 1-10. Also summer tutoring is a great idea for your kids to get an early start on next years math! In my past experiences, I taught grades 3, 4, 6, 8, 9 math but I can also teach any math from grade 1-10. I provide a slideshow and homework questions + bonus questions. I can do quizzes and tests as well!
Tutor in Burlington - Jordan W.

Jordan W.

23
Yrs old
8
Yrs Experience
I am currently working on finishing my undergraduate degree at McMaster University. My degree will be an Honours Bachelor of Science in Environmental Science and Geography with a minor in Sustainability and a specialization in Environmental Policy. I am very interested in the natural world and the environment, as well as human geography and environmental management. I spend a lot of my free time outside or reading. I love working with children and find educating an outlet for my creativity. I plan to attend teachers college following my undergraduate degree in hopes to become a high school teacher. I live at home in Burlington with my partner and our rescue dog - I love all animals and pets! I have worked at summer camps with young children that focus on martial arts and physical activity with children between the ages of 3 and 14. I have also worked with the Ontario Parks Discovery Program for 6 summers creating and facilitating educational programs for children as young as 4 to adults. I am currently working as an Educational Assistant with the Halton Catholic District School Board working with children with special needs from the age of 4 to the age of 21. I have worked off and on as a freelance personal trainer and fitness instructor for 8 years.