Find nanny jobs, babysitting jobs in Abbotsford

Found 95 jobs,
List
Abbotsford
Nannyservices.ca has many employers in Abbotsford British Columbia BC, looking for a child care provider just like you. Babysitters, nannies, and mothers helpers should register their profiles at nannyservices.ca to let the thousands of employers in Abbotsford find you. Nannyservices.ca will match your skills and abilities with families looking for part-time or full-time child care help. Look through the postings left by employers on our job board and contact employers in Abbotsford directly. Registration is free and your ideal job is waiting for you at nannyservices.ca. Nanny Services is the easiest and most effective way to find a Childcare job, Nanny job or Babysitting job.
We have two young boys aged eight and nine. They are energetic, thoughtful, and full of life. Looking for someone to help with childcare and household duties. I am a single mom, who works full time hours that requires some support. I pick up the kids from school and would like to have someone at home when we arrive to help with chores, meal prep and the kids. Hours would be from around 2:30pm to 6:30pm.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, I'm looking for someone in the Aldergrove area to babysit my children for the day, plus time to time as needed in the future. This would be for 8 to 10 hours while I'm at work as the kids days cares is closed for the day. Food prep for the kids, and tidy as you go for the day would be the basic requirement.
Part-Time • Live-Out
I need someone to help me with my boys. They are 1, 2 and 5 years old. I am open to any schedule as I just need someone no matter what time. Playing, learning, going for walks, light cooking ( peanut butter jam sandwhiches etc cutting fruits etc ) possible school pick up and drop off.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hold, soothing, bottle feeding, diaper changing, monitoring naps.
Part-Time • Live-Out
We are looking for someone to help with our 4 month old so we can get some chores done and some sleep. She has been colicky and an overall active and fussy baby. She is getting better but needs to be engaged and held a lot so we need help
Part-Time • Live-Out
My husband and I have three wonderful children (the girls are 11 turning 12 in Dec and 9 turning 10in October) and our son will be turning 6 in September. We are very excited for all three of our children to be at the same school for this year. I am a Special Needs Secondary Teacher for the Abbotsford District and I work September to June 2023 following the school calendar. All 3 of our children are good sleepers and if they are allowed to sleep in they usually get up around 7:30 am. This is one of the reasons why we prefer to have someone come to our house instead of waking them up to take them to a daycare. We would like to have someone who lives in our community (Langley/ Abbotsford) who is caring, nurturing, understanding and patient with children. Someone who we would consider apart of our family and respect as a family member. The hours would be 7:15 am to 3:15 pm 4 days of the week Monday - Thursday following the school calendar. We are also wanting our children to be in a motivating, learning and fun environment so having an upbeat positive attitude would be an excellent asset. If you would like to meet our lovely family please give us a call to see if you are a match to whom we are looking for or message me so we can set up a time to meet. You do need to have your own car and be able to transport our children to and from their school which is not far from our home (5.5 kms). The Family of Five
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Supervising my special needs daughter overnight. There is no medical care required only supervision/watching her while she is lying in her bed. She is and will be in a cast for 12 weeks and needs to be watched to ensure she is sleeping comfortably. She also just needs to be adjusted once or twice overnight as she can not move on her own. Very straight forward. A person can be on their phone etc or bring their own IPAD etc. There is a TV in the room if she can not sleep my wife and I will place her in her chair with the lights on to watch TV etc.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $19.5/hour

Regular childcare

Abbotsford • 2 km away
Babysitter job in Abbotsford - Regular childcare
2 girls, one in grade 5, one 4 years old. Mostly Monday Thursday Friday. Working on get a set schedule but right now it's different every week.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Duties include: -indoor and outdoor supervision - preparing and implementing art/craft -implementing circle time -toileting routines -preparing snacks and meals Requirements: -ECE (1 year or 5 year) -First Aid -Food Safe -criminal record check -3 references -resume A full ECE certification is required. Pay is $20/hr + $4/hr wage enhancement = $24/hr (before deductions). Hours are Mondays at 8:30am (end time is negotiable, between 11:30am and 5:15pm) and Thursdays until 5:00pm (start time is negotiable, between 9am-3:00pm).
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $24/hour
Looking for a baby sitter for my 18 month old from 9am - 3pm twice a week (preferably Tuesdays and Thursdays, however I’m willing to work with schedules). You will need to come to our home and I will be present as I am working from home. You will not need to cook or clean, just care for and play with my child. Food will be prepared for giving to child and nap times are scheduled. First aid is a requirement and speaking Spanish is a high benefit. Please contact me for more information.
Part-Time • Live-Out
From $18/hour