Mandarin speaking Nannies and Babysitters in Nepean

Found 5 candidates,

Diyah S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Dear family, My name is Diyah, I am a single from Indonesia. I came from a big family which our parents raised us to be independent and responsible kids by giving us chores and disciplined us in everyday life. My home village is small but serrounding with lots of trees and fields, the place that we can learn about nature and it the best and favorite for me. I think I have a great childhood and one the most important thing for me working with children is that I haven`t forgotten how I felt when I was a child. I graduated from my school public in 1998 with major of office management. However, in this field it is not promised and then I decided to work abroad in Malaysia for 3 years and to Hong Kong for 7 years. So far 7 years worked in Hong Kong I always worked as nanny for the kids age 2-14 years old, and I realize that I really enjoy to work with the kids. I am great with the children but I know when to be an adult and be in charge. I like to give my knowledge to children, to teach them to make different between good and bad. I like to spend my time with my friend biking, picnic, went to the library reading the book and listening to the music while making art (any kind of art), cooking and try a new recipy (Indonesian, Malaysian, Chinese, Indian, Korean, etc.) I am a person who can be trusted, committed, and active; loving, caring, calm, good listener and friendly. I am well-organized and good in doing household chores. My strong is I worked too hard that sometime I forget to take care myself. Right now I am working as a full time nanny to beautiful and nice three kids for 3 years in Ottawa (Canada). I can drive and I drive my own vehicle to be more flexible in transportation. That is all about me and I am looking forward to hear from you. Best Regard, Diyah I have been worked as a nanny for 9 years within the kids age 2-14 years old. I worked as nanny for 7 years in Hong Kong with 4 different families. I am working as nanny for three years for three wonderful kids in Ottawa, Canada. My responsiblities with the kids including feeding (make sure that the kids have healthy main food and healthy snack), bathing, dressing (especially with the boy who have asthma an help him with the medicine and puffer frequently in the winter). Supervise with outside activities, make sure that the kids keep active and have exercise. Supervise the kids with inside activities such doing arts (painting, making crafts), learning how to read and learn about numbers and shapes for the pre-school children. Supervise the kids with the school homework if needed. Discipline them and teach them how to share and solve the problem in daily life between sibling. Daily absence with the parents. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I had have Caregiver Course, CPR and First Aid Course, Caring of Elderly people Course, Healthy Eating, Dental Course In YMCA Hong Kong. About my experiences : I worked in the Malay restaurant and Chinese restaurant and I was able to handle multitasking jobs for three years in Malaysia. I worked as a Nanny/Housekeeper/ Family Personal Chef in Hong Kong for 7 years. As a nanny I responsible to supervised and help the kids with their daily routines life. As a housekeeper I was responsible for the household chores. And as a family personal chef I responsible for the meals for the whole family from breakfast, lunch and dinner which they always required 3-4 dishes at one serving. I worked as a full time nanny for three smart and woderfull kids for three years in Ottawa, Canada. My responsible are help the kids and supervising them with their daily routines life in school time and holiday time as well with both parents working full time in the government office. It`s been very pleasure to take care of them. Graduated of Vocational High School with Major of Management Office at 1998

Hanine A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hi, my name is Hanine ! I'm originally from Lebanon, and I moved to Turkey about a year ago. I speak four languages: English, French, Arabic, and Mandarin. My passion for languages is what inspired me to study linguistics at the University of Lebanon and further develop a respect and willingness to learn from those around me. Education is really important to me. I believe it's the most powerful tool we have for building up our communities and fighting to make sure everyone—regardless of their background—has access to resources and opportunities. And when I'm not in class or at work, you can usually find me with my nose in a book, trying to pick up a new language or recipe or searching for my next adventure! Do you need someone to watch your children while you're at work? Are you in charge of a large family that needs an extra pair of hands? I have experience with all age groups, from infants to teenagers. I also have experience caring for multiple children at once and managing their schedules, including taking them to school and making sure they complete their homework. I have worked as a babysitter/tutor and nanny for several years. My experience includes: -Caring for up to 4 children at once -Preparing meals for children, including special diets -Scheduling activities and arranging transportation for the children -Managing the household and helping with household chores -Assisting the children with homework and school projects As well, I have numerous years of volunteering with the Red Cross which allowed me to develop skills in regards to ensuring safety/promoting good health when working with children.

Wei Mei L.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In
My name is Mei. I am a 38-year-old woman from Malaysia, I recently moved to Otaawa. Having the experience working as , I have learned to take care of children of any age group and with different personalities. I am very children. I have one year of experience taking care of a 9-year-old child with special need in Montreal. My tasks include meal , doing indoor and outdoor activities, reading bedtime stories, putting the child to bed, and light housework.
Contact candidates and hire directly
Contact candidates and hire directly
Use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Zineb I.

Zineb I.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Zineb I am a 20 years old moroccan girl, and I am currently studying biology in Ottawa. I spent my life around children, taking care of my younger sister and my cousins who used to came to our house very often. during summer holidays I used to stay at my grandparents. My grandma always call me her little doctor. because since I was very young I was the one who gives her her medicines, watch her eating and help her with house duties. the reason why I am willing to do this job is that I enjoy taking care and spending time around others, and I will be so gald to be part of your family if you want me to. The experience I had was a family based one, as I took care of my younger sister and cousins of different ages. I play with them, help with homework, give them a bath, change diapers for younger ones and prepare light meals. I spent two years studying in China, the first year was to learn the language, the next year I started my major in aquaculutre, because of Covid I was forced to quit and decided to come to Canada.
Nanny/Babysitter in Ottawa - Cuiting Z.

Cuiting Z.

Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello! My name is Cuiting, a reliable and enthusiastic nanny located in Ottawa. I have a nanny experience of taking care of two children before, I am greatly comfortable working with children, particularly those aged 3-5 years. I am open to working with up to two children at a time, including children with disabilities. I am looking for both Full-Time and Part-Time positions and I can start immediately. My schedule is versatile, allowing me the flexibility to work any day of the week, be it morning, midday or evening. In addition to child care, I am comfortable with a multitude of household duties such as lightly tidying the house, running errands or shopping for groceries, doing the children and family's laundry, and even pet care. Helping your little ones with their homework, or ironing their clothes also falls under my capabilities. Cleaning the entire house and keeping the kitchen tidy can be a part of my tasks, if needed. As for my educational background, I am a proud holder of a Bachelor's Degree. I am open to various roles that include Nanny, Nanny/Housekeeper, Mother's Helper, Babysitter, Nanny/Tutor, or working in a Home daycare arrangement. However, please note my preference for a Live-Out arrangement. I am passionate about nurturing and teaching children, and keen on providing them with a friendly, secure environment for their development. I look forward to the prospect of working with your family! I took care of two 3 year old children before, mainly work was play with two children, clean the house and help parent prepare food sometime.