nullbabysitter/ottawa/458876
ID: 458876
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Diyah S.

45
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience

Dear family, My name is Diyah, I am a single from Indonesia. I came from a big family which our parents raised us to be independent and responsible kids by giving us chores and disciplined us in everyday life. My home village is small but serrounding with lots of trees and fields, the place that we can learn about nature and it the best and favorite for me. I think I have a great childhood and one the most important thing for me working with children is that I haven`t forgotten how I felt when I was a child. I graduated from my school public in 1998 with major of office management. However, in this field it is not promised and then I decided to work abroad in Malaysia for 3 years and to Hong Kong for 7 years. So far 7 years worked in Hong Kong I always worked as nanny for the kids age 2-14 years old, and I realize that I really enjoy to work with the kids. I am great with the children but I know when to be an adult and be in charge. I like to give my knowledge to children, to teach them to make different between good and bad. I like to spend my time with my friend biking, picnic, went to the library reading the book and listening to the music while making art (any kind of art), cooking and try a new recipy (Indonesian, Malaysian, Chinese, Indian, Korean, etc.) I am a person who can be trusted, committed, and active; loving, caring, calm, good listener and friendly. I am well-organized and good in doing household chores. My strong is I worked too hard that sometime I forget to take care myself. Right now I am working as a full time nanny to beautiful and nice three kids for 3 years in Ottawa (Canada). I can drive and I drive my own vehicle to be more flexible in transportation. That is all about me and I am looking forward to hear from you. Best Regard, Diyah

I have been worked as a nanny for 9 years within the kids age 2-14 years old. I worked as nanny for 7 years in Hong Kong with 4 different families. I am working as nanny for three years for three wonderful kids in Ottawa, Canada. My responsiblities with the kids including feeding (make sure that the kids have healthy main food and healthy snack), bathing, dressing (especially with the boy who have asthma an help him with the medicine and puffer frequently in the winter). Supervise with outside activities, make sure that the kids keep active and have exercise. Supervise the kids with inside activities such doing arts (painting, making crafts), learning how to read and learn about numbers and shapes for the pre-school children. Supervise the kids with the school homework if needed. Discipline them and teach them how to share and solve the problem in daily life between sibling. Daily absence with the parents. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I had have Caregiver Course, CPR and First Aid Course, Caring of Elderly people Course, Healthy Eating, Dental Course In YMCA Hong Kong. About my experiences : I worked in the Malay restaurant and Chinese restaurant and I was able to handle multitasking jobs for three years in Malaysia. I worked as a Nanny/Housekeeper/ Family Personal Chef in Hong Kong for 7 years. As a nanny I responsible to supervised and help the kids with their daily routines life. As a housekeeper I was responsible for the household chores. And as a family personal chef I responsible for the meals for the whole family from breakfast, lunch and dinner which they always required 3-4 dishes at one serving. I worked as a full time nanny for three smart and woderfull kids for three years in Ottawa, Canada. My responsible are help the kids and supervising them with their daily routines life in school time and holiday time as well with both parents working full time in the government office. It`s been very pleasure to take care of them.

Graduated of Vocational High School with Major of Management Office at 1998

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Certified Elderly Care Training
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: August 2012
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indonesian
Languages: English, Mandarin

You may be interested in

1391-similar profile