nullbabysitter/toronto/460731
ID: 460731
Nanny/Babysitter in Toronto - Elaine L.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out

Elaine L.

52
Yrs old
25
Yrs Experience

I have over 25 plus years in experience working with kids as an ECE. I have an updated first aid/CPR certificate and background check. I will not travel more than 5km as I don’t drive.I am a warm caring compassionate individual who loves working with children and watching them go through milestones. It’s exciting to watch them succeed. I love to do arts and crafts, singing songs, dancing to music, doing simple science and sensory activities, reading books and taking the children outside to play such as going to parks nearby, playing in the yard and going for walks and exploring nature and the community around them. I love to get down at the children’s level and be goofy with them making them laugh. I am passionate about working with children and love to connect with each child on a emotional level. Looking forward to being part of your family.

ECE teacher for Yonge Hearts Child Care Centre ECE teacher for carousel Child care development Center Supply teacher for afternoon adventures playgroup E CE for happy Apple day care Plan weekly program plans Observing children to identify needs and interests Providing activities that interest each child on their individual needs and skills Prepare snacks and lunches, helping the children go to sleep, singing songs, reading books, moving to the music, taking children outside to play. Clean and sanitize toys and equipment on a daily basis as well as throughout the day.

Finished high school went to college for two years to get easy diploma From Centennial college First aid and CPR certificate Asian from link to life seminars Inc.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for one child
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Work history
Accumulated experience : 2 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2021 — 2023 • 2 years
Nanny
Implementing educational activities such as recognizing colors, counting up to 20, matching and sorting. Using a sensory bin for scooping, pouring, and digging. Lacing with string and cardboard cut outs. Preparing simple lunches and snacks. Putting the child down for naps. Taking child to a family center, going for nature walks and describing seasonal changes, doing child’s laundry and tidying up toys and activities. Doing dishes after meals, taking out garbage and recycling to garage , reading stories, music and movement activities.
Private household

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
College
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
College Child Education Courses
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2020
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, Polish
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

12930 similar profiles