nullbabysitter/port-moody/1206562
ID: 1206562
Nanny/Babysitter in Port Moody - Alexandra V.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Alexandra V.

33
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Alexandra and I am a 33-year-old woman from Port Moody. I am a dedicated mother of a 6 years old girls. I have an Open Work Permit, I have a bachelor's degree in interior design. During my studies I worked as a caregiver for a 3-year-old child with mild autism. I also volunteered in a nursing home, supporting the elderly to carry out different activities. I am passionate about cooking, my specialty is Peruvian food. I am ready to start working immediately and able to care for up to two children, particularly those aged between 1-5 years. I am available weekdays throughout the mornings and mid-days, including Saturday mornings, making me a perfect fit for a part-time nanny or babysitter role. As a Peruvian native, I fluently speak both English and Spanish, and I am happy to introduce your little ones to a new language if you'd like. I am a non-smoker, with a driver's license and the ability to travel as needed for the role. I am also comfortable working with children with disabilities. In terms of the duties I can perform, beyond excellent child care, I can help with light housekeeping, cooking, running errands as well as grocery shopping. Additionally, I can prepare meals for the children, do their laundry, assist with pet care, supervise other household staff, and even help organize and plan events. Regarding my education, I hold a Bachelor's Degree and I am also willing to obtain a police check if required. Please note that my preferred living arrangement is Live-Out. I am really passionate about caring for children and understand the real importance of my role in their lives. I'm looking forward to bringing my warmth, professional approach, and experience to your home. Thank you for considering my application. If you want to contact me:

I have experience caring for a 3-year-old child with mild autism. I was in charge of your cleaning, your meals, activities and your attendance at the therapies. I also volunteered in a nursing home for 5 years, accompanying the elderly and helping them in their activities. I made all this experience in Peru.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: A week ago • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Peruvian
Languages: English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4774 similar profiles