nullbabysitter/coquitlam/1200036
ID: 1200036
Nanny/Babysitter in Coquitlam - Elizabeth H.
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Hello, I'm Elizabeth (Liz, Lizzy, Lize). I'm currently a stay-at-home wife with two teens (15 and 19) in our blended family and teach ESL part-time to students of all ages on Friday and Saturday evenings. I'm an animal lover, although I'm a little skittish when it comes to insects and arachnids. I already have an open work permit and am based in Coquitlam (near Burquitlam) and make use of public transport to move around. While I did help my mom with my younger siblings, my strong suit is in keeping order and calm. I've completed a degree in food science and did my TEFL course before going to teach abroad. My classes were for children between the ages of 3 and 12, with groups of three for older students up to fourteen per class for the younger ones. Our methods were mostly TPR based as most kids didn't speak English. While I am planning to to my ECE, I would like to gain more experience in working with kids in person again. I recently also completed a Principles of Montessori course and plan to learn even more. I'm a fairly neat person, enjoy arts and crafts, READING, kitchen duties and gaming. I'm flexible with times, but would like to keep doing my Friday and Saturday evening classes as I have been with my students for almost two years now.

I am an elder sister of two and have been a helper to my mom ever since I can remember. I taught ESL full-time classes to 6-14 students for 6-10 hours a day while abroad for almost two years. Student ages ranged from 3 to 12 years old. My experience has been limited being a nanny, but I have a great passion for caring for people, keeping a household neat, cooking and helping where I'm needed. I'm willing to learn skills, if that means helping out with math homework or learning to solder some metal for your child's robotics project, or even need new cooking skills that I don't have yet.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $17/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for 2 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: South African
Languages: English, Afrikaans

You may be interested in

4922 similar profiles