nullbabysitter/north-vancouver/1186778
ID: 1186778
Nanny/Babysitter in North Vancouver - Cassidy O.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Cassidy O.

25
Yrs old
3
Yrs Experience

Hi there! My name is Cassidy. I am a 25-year-old recent graduate from the University of Calgary with a degree in Sociology. Following this I am hoping to apply for further schooling to obtain my education degree in the next couple years! A little about me personally, I grew up in a small town outside of Calgary with my family of 5 and lots of pets. Most of my childhood was spent competitively figure skating! Although I do not figure skate anymore, I have adopted some new hobbies along the way. One of my biggest passions is cooking and trying all types of foods, and I would say this is my biggest past time. Additionally, I enjoy going on hikes and camping with my friends! As of September this year, I have moved cities for the first time in my life and am a new resident here to North Vancouver. This has been quite a shift in my lifestyle but am slowly warming up to it and embracing this new chapter of my life.

I grew up in a household where my mom ran a daycare for most of my childhood! Through this I was able from an early age to see the in and outs of childcare. This additionally is what kickstarted my desire to work with children. Most of my childcare experience however is 'unprofessional' including babysitting and volunteering including CanSkate programs. Until recently, I was employed by a respite care program working primarily with children with autism spectrum disorder. This position was very dear to my heart and was sad to give it up when moving to Vancouver. Recently I have found a part time position nannying and am hoping to find another part time role in the meanwhile! Ultimately, I hope to continue my growth in child care and provide support and care for children and families.

After graduating high school, I took a few years off to work and save money before applying to university. 2 years after graduating, I was accepted to the University of Calgary and am soon to be graduating with a degree in Sociology. Following this, I am hoping to apply for my education degree in the near future. As of now, I recently graduated from UofC and have completed my Early Childhood Education Level 1 Certification.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Prepare meals for kids
Do children's laundry
Iron children's clothing
Bathe and dress children
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for up to 3 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes
Work history
Accumulated experience : 1 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2023 — 2023 • 1 years
Respite Care Worker
I held this position last summer, before unfortunately having to give it up to move to Vancouver. This position was with a psychology firm, which offered many services to children with disabilities. I worked with the respite program of the firm, which we cared for children primarily with autism spectrum disorder. At the program, it was basically a daycare program which we watched over the children, engaged in playing with them, setting up activities, assisting in meal times and so on. The age of children there ranged from ~ 2 years old to 12. Day to day flow of the respite program was pretty random, as we let the children decide what they wanted to do and set up activities depending on which children were there and their hobbies. This program and job opportunity was my favourite work experience yet, I miss engaging and learning from them everyday, and hope I can find a position or family in which I experience it again.
Elevated Abilities

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Bachelor's Degree
High School
Graduated High School or Equivalent
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4719 similar profiles