nullbabysitter/dorval/578149
ID: 578149
Nanny/Babysitter in Dorval - Renee S.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Renee S.

36
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Bonjour/Hello My name is Renée, I grew up in downtown Montreal and while I’ve travelled quite a bit I always ended up back here. I am fluently bilingual, sent to French school until university where I went to McGill University and double-majored In cultural studies and Linguistics. I was always a good student but I am always up for fun and a laugh. I am also a cartoonist and enjoy writing, and reading current events from all over. Altogether I’m a kind and fair person, sense of humour and compassion are probably my stronger traits. I started out as a babysitter when I was 12, and was always in demand. Later I began volunteering and the McKay Centre, where I was a teachers assistant and a one in one tutor for kids and teens with disabilities. Ultimately I always worked in the field of caregiving whether it was more for babysitting kids, helping parents, assisting in office affairs and even cleaning. Currently I work in social services at the public clinic but I decided to do a part time work schedule from now on, I feel I would like to expand a little more and would love to meet and assist new people along the way. I really look Forward to meeting anyone who could use any kind of assistance wheather just to have a hand or so you can take a break. As I said I live downtown so anyone nearby I can have a flexible schedule, and even in other areas it’s easy for me to get anywhere in the city. Hope to hear from you so we can discuss. Renée

Bonjour/ hello. My name is Renée, I have nearly 20 years working with children and young teens. I have also provided extensive assistance with parents and teachers etc. Childcare has always been a passion and talent of mine. To speak on a business level, while I was at McGill, I Was especially appreciative to have met different families for occasional jobs, it was a wonderful way to work and pay tuition. I am an excellent cook (whatever dietary needs) I am fair (not too strict but not a pushover) and I always find a way to connect whether it’s through homework or another activity. I am First Aid and CPR trained (including special course for newborns and elderly) And in social services and my work with the disabled, I have truly seen challengers that I have never been unwilling to solve. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: Please call anytime and we can discuss anything you’d like, my profile has some basics but it’s always best to have a conversation - I am interested to assist in keeping the kids happy healthy and safe for the family.

Dawson Liberal Arts honours McGill University Linguistics and Cultural Studies. Delighted to fill you in on any details.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $18/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Cooking
Light housekeeping
Running errands/Grocery shopping
Prepare meals for kids
Transport children
Do children's laundry
Experience with age groups
Willing to care for more than 4 children
item
Newborn
item
1-2 years
item
3-5 years
item
6-9 years
item
over 10 years
Will care for Special Needs Children
Yes

Education

First Aid Training
CPR Training
Certified Nanny Training
Bachelor's Degree
College
High School
My references
Recommended by Elisa D.
Many references can be provided once a private discussion begins. Out of respect for others’ privacy.
Additional Information
Active: 25 Feb • Member since: November 2019
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English, Spanish
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2628 similar profiles

Nanny/Babysitter in Dorval - Sonel P.

Sonel P.

44
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Outgoing. 16 years in the child education field. I have all my documents and certified. I plan lots of fun activities and educational work. Am very organized clean; and loving. CPR updated. Very honest, good up bringing. I take child care very serious. 11 YEARS NANNY. DAYCARE.. BABYS
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal - Miljiane C.

Miljiane C.

41
Yr old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Born Feb 16, 1983. Graduated my college in Midwifery and Nursing. I worked as a volunteer nurse midwife back home. Then I decided to work in Hong Kong as a domestic helper for experience working abroad, and try to apply here in Canada. For almost 3 years working in Hong Kong I learned a lot of thing
Nanny/Babysitter in Montreal-Ouest - Lainey P.

Lainey P.

30
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
My name is Lainey, I am a methodical and amenable professional with years of experience in the housekeeping industry, child care industry, senior care and am a certified PSW. I am a young, reliable, hardworking, dedicated, detail-oriented, mature, respectful, trustworthy person. Successful house