nulltutor/winnipeg/1177902
ID: 1177902
Tutor in Winnipeg - Ella N.

Ella N.

27
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

I'm a language enthusiast who loves teaching and helping others learn. I have a strong background in English and French, with a bachelor’s degree in both languages. I'm a dedicated and patient tutor, always striving to create a positive and engaging learning environment for my students. When it comes to my family status, I am the 2nd out of 4 children. In terms of interests and hobbies, I love exploring different cultures, reading books, and trying out new recipes in the kitchen. I believe that having diverse interests helps me bring a fresh perspective to my teaching, making the learning experience more enjoyable and relatable for my students. As for the attributes that would appeal to potential employers, my dedication, adaptability, and strong communication skills are some of my strengths. I'm committed to creating personalized lesson plans and using innovative teaching methods to meet the unique needs of each student. I'm also passionate about fostering a supportive and inclusive learning environment, where students feel comfortable and motivated to excel.

With 5 years of experience teaching both languages, I am confident in my ability to provide effective and engaging language instruction to students of all levels. In my previous role as an English and French tutor at the university and my current position as a teaching assistant at the University of Manitoba, I developed a teaching approach that focuses on creating a supportive and interactive learning environment. I believe in tailoring my lessons to meet the individual needs and learning styles of my students. By incorporating a variety of resources, such as multimedia materials, games, and role-playing exercises, I strive to make language learning enjoyable and practical. During my time as a tutor, I have successfully helped students improve their language skills, whether it be in grammar, vocabulary, pronunciation, or conversational fluency. I am dedicated to fostering a positive and encouraging atmosphere that motivates students to actively participate and take ownership of their language learning journey. I hold a bachelor’s degree in French and I am currently pursuing my masters degreee in French. My passion for languages, combined with my strong communication and interpersonal skills, allows me to effectively connect with students and facilitate their language acquisition. I am excited about the opportunity to contribute to your ward’s education and make a positive impact on the language development of your students.

  • Phone number confirmed
Recorded Stories
Listen to how the tutor reads fairy tales
The Princess and the Pea
The Princess and the Pea
Looking for work
Private tutor
Early childhood educator

Salary: Negotiable

Foreign languages
English
French
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Lessons can be taught
item
Tutor's home
item
Employer's home
item
Online
Able to work with age ranges
item
3 - 5
item
6 - 10
item
11 - 15
item
16 - 17
item
Adults
My qualifications
Prepare for school
Prepare for exam
Primary school
Montessori method
Children with special needs

Education

Teacher education
Master degree
Bachelor degree
Additional Information
Active: 05 Feb • Member since: November 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: African
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

30 similar profiles

Sydney H.

25
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
I am currently in my final year of University to become an educator! I am a friendly, energetic, creative person who has always wanted to become a teacher. I often challenge myself with learning new hobbies such as crochet, painting and home design. I am working towards fluency in ASL, French and Ge
Tutor in Winnipeg - Sonal S.

Sonal S.

23
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
My name is Sonal . I am an international student from India. I am very open in learning new culture and values. I have done my bachelors in science from a very reputed college. I have that much confidence in me that I can easily let your ward to grasp the facts of science in a creative way. I have e

Omobolaji A.

48
Yrs old
20
Yrs Experience
I am an educationist and a child developer. Highly versatile professional with a background in education and management skills. I am seeking a dynamic role where I can leverage my instructional abilities, persuasive communication skills to deliver exceptional results. I have created and implemented