nulltutor/waterloo/1168147
ID: 1168147
Tutor in Waterloo - Tamanna T.

Tamanna T.

22
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Hello there! I'm , a woman hailing from India and currently residing in Waterloo. I have a Bachelor's degree in Animation, VFX, and Gaming, along with two years of professional teaching experience. I have a deep-seated passion for various art forms including crafting, sketching, and painting. I had the privilege to work as an art teacher at a Kindergarten in India, and also arranged several art events at my own University. My teaching extends to subjects such as Arts and Crafts, Visual Art, Fine Arts, and Modeling. I enjoy working with children of various age groups, specifically those aged between 3 - 15. Not only do I help children prepare for school and exams, but I also offer special attention to children with special needs. As for my availability, you can count on me on Monday evenings, Wednesday and Thursday daytimes, and for most of Sunday. From the comfort of your home or online, I am ready to provide a rich, engaging learning experience. Rest assured, I maintain a healthy, non-smoking environment. Although I can't travel far due to lack of a personal vehicle, I am more than willing to obtain a police check as required. My primary language of instruction is English. I look forward to creating an enjoyable, interactive, and educational journey for your little ones. Cheers!

I have worked as an art teacher at an elementary school and a kindergarten for 2 years in India. I have completed my Bachelor's in Animation, VFX and Gaming. My particular interests are sketching, crafting and painting .

  • Phone number confirmed
Looking for work
Private tutor

Desired salary $18/hour

Art
Arts and crafts
Fine arts and modeling
Visual art
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Lessons can be taught
item
Tutor's home
item
Employer's home
item
Online
Able to work with age ranges
item
3 - 5
item
6 - 10
item
11 - 15
item
16 - 17
item
Adults
My qualifications
Prepare for school
Prepare for exam
Primary school
Children with special needs
Work history
Accumulated experience : 14 years • Number of previous jobs: 3
2021 — 2023 • 2 years
Housekeeper
Personal
2019 — 2023 • 5 years
Nanny
As a dedicated personal nanny for babies, I have achieved notable milestones in providing exceptional care and support to infants and their families. My accomplishments in this role include: Establishing Trusted Relationships: Successfully built strong, trusting relationships with both parents and babies, creating a nurturing and secure environment. Expertise in Infant Care: Developed a deep understanding of infant development, implementing age-appropriate activities to stimulate cognitive and motor skills. Creating Structured Routines: Established and maintained consistent daily routines for feeding, sleeping, and playtime, contributing to the overall well-being and stability of the babies. Ensuring Safety and Well-Being: Prioritized and maintained a safe environment, implementing safety measures and staying vigilant to prevent accidents or hazards. Effective Communication: Established open and transparent communication with parents, providing regular updates on the baby's activities, milestones, and any concerns that arose during the day. Flexibility and Adaptability: Demonstrated flexibility in adapting to the evolving needs of each baby, adjusting routines and caregiving techniques to accommodate individual preferences and developmental stages. Problem Solving and Initiative: Proactively identified and addressed challenges, finding creative solutions to soothe fussy periods, sleep disruptions, or other issues that may arise. Encouraging Early Learning: Introduced age-appropriate educational activities and stimuli to foster early learning, including reading, sensory experiences, and interactive play. Maintaining a Positive and Loving Environment: Fostered a warm and loving atmosphere, providing emotional support to babies and ensuring their emotional needs were met. Promoting Healthy Sleep Patterns: Implemented effective sleep training techniques to establish healthy sleep patterns, contributing to the overall well-rested state of the babies. These achievements reflect my commitment to providing the highest standard of care as a personal nanny, creating a positive and enriching experience for the babies entrusted to my care.
Personal
2016 — 2022 • 7 years
Foster care for animals and birds
Personal

Education

Art
Bachelor degree
My references
Recommended by Yogesh
I am writing this reference letter on behalf of Tamanna, who has been employed as a nanny for my family for the past 3 years. Tamanna has been an invaluable asset to our household during this time. Her dedication, professionalism, and genuine care for our child have made a lasting positive impact. She possesses a range of skills and qualities that distinguish her as an exceptional caregiver.
Additional Information
Active: 14 May • Member since: August 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English
Sponsorship required: Yes
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

667 similar profiles