Tutor jobs in Stouffville

Found 2 jobs,
List

How to find a tutoring job online or in-person near me in Stouffville Ontario?

NannyServices.ca provides an easy way to find tutoring jobs in Stouffville Ontario, whether you're a math, English, music, or any other subject tutor. With the flexibility to teach online or in-person, at your home or the child's home, you can find the perfect tutoring opportunity that suits your preferences. To get started: 1 . Browse the local tutor job listings in Stouffville. 2. Create a profile that showcases your subject expertise and tutoring experience. 3. Utilize the search filters to find jobs that match your subject, grade level preference, and location. 4. Apply for the jobs that align with your expertise and experience. 5. Once you find a job that interests you, reach out to the family and discuss the job details and schedule a meeting. 6. Once the job details are confirmed, you can start your tutoring role and help children succeed in their education. On NannyServices.ca, you can find tutoring jobs for different grade levels, such as primary, junior, intermediate, and senior, to best match your skills and interests.
We are looking for Psychologist/Social worker/Helper for my son, who is 6 yeas old and autistic. We already have weekly speech therapy sessions booked for him, I have been using my insurance for speech therapy sessions (we have never received any monetary help from OAP/SSAH) so I am paying from my insurance for these sessions. My insurance is running out for speech therapies, but I was told I am eligible to claim for Mental health services (Psychologist/Social workers). I am looking for someone who can help my son with his academics, social skills/anxiety, and at the same time claim from my insurance. Or I'm looking for someone who chargers up to 15-18$ per hour, and 3-4 times a week Background: My son is in the Autism spectrum, he was diagnosed last year. He goes to speech therapy sessions for 6-8 months. He’s in senior kindergarten, and he’s pretty okay with his academics, he’s good in math, vocabulary, has super memory, and is now beginning to read as well. He’s a late talker, started speaking when he turned 4.5 but is now fluent in English/Hindi. The problem areas are, his social skills are worrying, he has no friends at school, pretty much stays alone in school, he has lots of fears like loud sounds, toilets at malls, scared of other kids, a bit of repetitive talking. Krishna has moved a lot in the last 3 years, from the US, to England, to Quebec, and now to Toronto. (Almost an year in each place mentioned)
Place of employment: Employer's home
From $18/hour
Experienced teacher needed for tutoring 4 days a week for 3 hrs. daily for: - Two 6 year olds and - One 8 year old. Looking for a well rounded, creative and responsible candidate who enjoys working with children who have challenges in reading, writing and math. Flexibility around providing kid-friendly meals ( already made) and healthy treats would be appreciated as well as taking them outdoors. We are located at Markham and 14th avenue.
Place of employment: Employer's home