Local Tutoring Jobs

Found 13 jobs,
List
Canada
My son has basin knowledge of french and will need help to transition inti french school.
Place of employment: Employer's home
We are looking for an experienced Chinese-speaking for 3 kids. must be eligible to work in Canada reliable, kind, positive, outgoing assisting the children's daily routine able to tutor them in Chinese willing to travel are able to drive 5+ childcare experience Children related light housekeeping work
Place of employment: Employer's home
Have been tutoring over 20 years. Specialize in elementary and high school, math and english. Science is also available. All sessions are customized to your students needs, ensuring they are understanding the material. Happy to offer a free trial to see how it goes. SSAT tutoring also available. Charge between $35 - $40. SSAT is higher.
Place of employment: Online
pre calculus math tutor for motivated gr 11 student
Place of employment: Tutor's home, Employer's home
From $25/hour
Looking for a tutor to help my 5 year old with reading and writing and introductory French and also to help my 7 year old with conversational French and math. Must be willing to come to our home in Mississauga 3 days per week for 2 hours per day.
Place of employment: Employer's home
All encompassing support and assistance to a young female adult: More specifically: 1) Motivate and engage her in wholesome productive conversation; 2) Assist in the use of iPhone, iMac, iPad, Apple Watch, hearing aids and similar accessories; 3) Manage her routine, schedule of medicines, hygiene needs, transporting to/from appointments and other personal activities; 4) Help answer calls, messages and correspondence; 5) Prepare and/or purchase meals (mainly breakfast & lunch); 6) Provide companionship in a safe environment 7) Care for her physical and mental health & health
Place of employment: Employer's home
We are looking for a tutor in the Du Plateau area of Gatineau, Quebec. We are offering a rate of $20 an hour for a part-time (10-15 hours a week) fluently bilingual tutor for our 5-year-old child. • Elementary tutoring in French language – alphabet, reading and conversation • Elementary tutoring in Math and counting • Craft and playtime in French conversation • Library visits and reading in French • Sports (e.g., swimming, soccer, etcetera in French • NO cleaning, cooking or household chores.
Place of employment: Employer's home
From $20/hour
We are looking for someone who enjoys teaching and life skills coaching. You would pick him up from school, and bring him home to help him with his reading skills and any unfinished school work for the day. Also, help him prepare a snack and put his lunch stuff away... basically life skills, reading, and hanging out for 2 hours after school. (FYI there is a dog and a cat at the house...you'll need to like pets, too!)
Place of employment: Employer's home
We are looking for someone to assist neurodiverse (aka special needs) Kindergarten twins in coregulation in order to be able to complete schoolwork and learn self-regulation skills. The girls are energetic, tenacious, verbal and developmentally delayed. Mostly they need someone to “share their calm” with the girls to help with regulation to complete schoolwork at the Kindergarten level following a curriculum/IEP prepared by online school. Hours: 5 hours per day M – F; 2.5 hours in AM one-on-one with one child; 2.5 hours in the PM one-on-one with the other child Availability: 9:30am to 3:00pm, but can be flexible Location: In-home in Mission Salary range: $30-$35/hour based on experience Commitment: Minimum Apr 4 to Aug 4, 2022, but happy to extend the contract Requirements: — No previous experience required, but preference will be given to candidates with — Experience with education (tutoring, EA) — Experience with neurodiverse children and willingness to follow Dr. Neufeld’s attachment philosophies when coregulating the children. Training can be provided. — Does not follow ABA philosophies — 19 years old+ — Clean criminal record check from Ministry of Justice (paid by employer) — Current Driver’s Abstract from ICBC (no charge when requested by employee) — Voluntarily follows provincial health orders in place for the duration of the role The ideal candidate will have a very calm, clean, sweet energy about them in order to help regulate the kids. Candidates should be punctual, dependable, reliable, compassionate, caring, understanding, flexible, enthusiastic, creative, high energy, easy going, consistent, have common sense, strong respectful values based, positive attitude. This position is not ideal for those who are not naturally in a state of “calm and chill” because the twins are masterful energy readers and go into alarm when their big people are not calm. PM me to express interest or for further information.
Place of employment: Employer's home
From $35/hour
Looking for a fun loving, kind and patient ECE/Child & Youth worker/certified teacher to work with a small group of approximately 5-6 children for 1-2 afternoons per week in my home. Focus will be on exploring fun Science topics through literacy and hands on experiments as well as related Art themes. Outside time for play, as well as lunch and snack time would be built in. Pay is negotiable. Schedule is flexible. Some assistance with planning is provided as well as help finding resources such as books and materials.
Place of employment: Employer's home