nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/vancouver/1205412
ID: 1205412
Caregiver in Vancouver - Nazarhusain H.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Hello, my name is Nazarhusain, a 24-year-old non-smoker male with a passion for senior care. Although I am fairly new to the professional healthcare field, I am fully prepared to start my caregiver journey immediately. I am eager to apply my knowledge and skills, earned through my education in Companion Caregiving and holding both a Bachelor's and Master's degree. Having solid skills to work with a wide range of patients, I am well-experienced in dealing with those diagnosed with Quad/Paraplegic Care, Speech Impairment, Congestive Heart Failure, Dialysis, Shingles, Alzheimer's, Dementia, Cancer, Stroke, Hospice, Diabetes, Osteoporosis, Visual Impairment, Paralysis, Amputee, Hearing Impairment, Malnutrition, and Ventilator Dependent. I am more than capable of undertaking tasks like Housekeeping, Grocery Shopping, Meal Planning/Preparation, Errands, Escorting to Appointments, Heavy Patient lifting & transfer, Hoyer Lift operation, and Bathroom Cleaning. Currently residing in Vancouver, I cannot relocate, however, I am more than willing to travel. My preference leans towards Part-Time work. I am highly flexible and can adjust my schedule according to the patient's needs, with availability throughout all seven days of the week, across various time slots. As for my employment, I am comfortable with both Live-In and Live-Out arrangements, seeking opportunities as a Personal Support Worker or Caregiver/Companion. I am open to working in a Home Health Care setting, Clinics/Hospitals, or Retirement Homes. Please note, I am also equipped with skills to work effectively with children with disabilities. I am fluent in English and hold citizenship of a country other than Canada. Kindly note that I currently don't have a police check. Looking forward to working and making a positive impact on the lives of those in need.

Name: Nazar Husain Objective: Aspiring to contribute meaningfully to the senior healthcare sector, driven by a deep sense of compassion and a genuine desire to enhance the quality of life for elderly individuals. Reason to Work in Senior Healthcare: I am inspired to work in senior healthcare because I believe in the importance of providing compassionate and dignified care to older adults. Witnessing the wisdom, resilience, and unique life experiences of seniors motivates me to make a positive difference in their lives. I am committed to fostering an environment that promotes well-being, comfort, and companionship for seniors, ensuring they receive the care and support they deserve in their golden years.

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Escort to Appointments
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Cancer
Stroke
Hospice
Diabetes
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Master's Degree
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: No
My Nationality: Other
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

2012 similar profiles