nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/surrey/1120356
ID: 1120356
Caregiver in Surrey - Roberto F.
Back
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Roberto F.

29
Yrs old
4
Yrs Experience
Surrey • 3,518 km away

my name is Roberto and I am a 28-year-old man currently living in Surrey. I have 4 years of experience in the senior/health care industry and I am highly dedicated to providing quality care to those in need. I am available to work every day of the week, including mornings, afternoons, evenings, and even overnight shifts. I am flexible and adaptable when it comes to my availability, ensuring that I can meet the varying needs of my clients. Although I am willing to relocate and travel for work, I do not have a driver's license or a vehicle. However, this does not hinder my ability to provide excellent care as I can utilize public transportation or other means to reach my clients. One of the unique aspects about me is that I am a non-smoker and have excellent swimming skills, which can be beneficial in certain situations. Additionally, I do not have children of my own but I am experienced in working with children with disabilities. I am actively seeking full-time employment as a caregiver/companion or personal support worker. I have a wide range of duties that I am comfortable performing, including housekeeping, laundry, grocery shopping, meal planning/preparation, errands, pet care, and much more. I am also experienced in various aspects of personal care, such as bathing assistance, dressing/grooming assistance, toileting assistance, and range of motion exercises. I am open to working in different settings, including home health care and retirement homes. Over the years, I have worked with patients diagnosed with Parkinson's, dementia, cancer, stroke, bedridden conditions, incontinence, paralysis, hearing impairment, fractured hip, ventilator dependence, quad/paraplegic care, and speech impairment. I am confident in my ability to provide compassionate and specialized care to individuals with these diagnoses. As a responsible candidate, I am willing to obtain a police check to ensure the safety and security of my clients. I am a dual citizen of Filipino and Salvadorenian, and I am fluent in multiple languages including Creole, English, French, Japanese, and Spanish. This linguistic diversity allows me to effectively communicate and connect with individuals from different cultural backgrounds. In summary, I am a dedicated and experienced caregiver seeking full-time employment in the senior/health care industry. With my comprehensive skill set, adaptability, and passion for helping others, I am confident in my ability to provide exceptional care and support to those in need.

Live in care giver for the disable ( Cebral palsy / Quadriplegics / Autism / Dementia / Parkinson / Muscular dystrophy ) Caregiver for seniors Caregiving for my late father during his last years of life

  • Phone number confirmed

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Parkinson's
Dementia
Cancer
Stroke
Bedridden
Incontinence (diapers)
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: March 2022
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Filipino, Salvadorenian
Languages: French, English, Creole, Japanese, Spanish

You may be interested in

2087 similar profiles