nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/ottawa/912354
ID: 912354
Part-Time • Live-Out

Eloisa M.

35
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience
Nepean • 19 km away

I am Eloisa and my family and friends call me "ella". I am a very self-motivated, self-driven and very independent person and has a good sense of humor. I am a very passionate, hardworking and dedicated to my job. I can work in a very stressful environment with minimal supervision. Since I arrived here in Canada 3 years ago as a live-in Caregiver, I am still taking care of the same person. And I learned a lot from my experiences and I know how to tend to my patients emotional situation. I am a very straightforward person and I need everything to be done properly and responsibly with regards to my work. I prefer taking care of elderly people as I always miss my Grandmother, in that way I can still feel Her presence. If you wish to talk more about my experiences about elderly people and what more I can do, please feel free to message me if you are interested in hiring me. I prefer Live-out position

I arrived here in Canada in 2014. Since then, I am still taking care of the same person. She is a 90 year old woman, on her wheelchair, and cannot speak at all. She had a stroke 5years ago thats why it affects her speech and paralyzed the right side of her body. I am providing a daily care for her: assist with bathing, transfers from bed to wheelchair to commode, assist while eating, personal hygiene is one of my best focus in giving care, changing diapers-making sure no bed sores and rashes, feed her healthy and nutritious food, give medicine as directed by Physician, get her ready for bed, accompany to Doctor's appointments and tend to her emotional, physical and spiritual well being. Other duties includes; light housekeeping, laundry, meal preparations and any other tasks with regards to her. I am a very independent, self driven, trustworthy and very accurate when it comes to work. I can work in a very stressful environment with minimal supervision, I want my task to be done perfectly, responsibly and satisfactorily on your side. I prefer live-out morning or afternoon shift. If you wish to know more about me feel free to message me if you are interested. Thank you and have a nice day. Additional Experiences/Qualifications: I have food handlers certificate, I have G2 license and own a car

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour ($2,000/month)

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Dementia
Stroke
Bedridden
Incontinence (diapers)
Paralysis

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Health Care Aides (HCA) Certificate
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
College
My references
References available on request: 2
Additional Information
Active: Hour ago • Member since: August 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: I HAVE A VACCINATION CARD
My Nationality: Filipino
Languages: English, Tagalog
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

83 similar profiles

Caregiver in Ottawa - Gail P.

Gail P.

59
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a Certified nurses asst and have been for over 28 yrs, I love what I do, I am 56 yrs of age, I am searching for full time employment. I am willing to work days, evenings, every weekend, I also am interested in 24/7 and or Live in, I have references on demand, Very honnest/reliable, hardworking.
Caregiver in Ottawa - Kay S.

Kay S.

41
Yr old
12
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a Personal Support Worker program graduate. I’m very passionate about my career, and enjoy helping clients to the best of my ability. I have a lot of experience within the medical field, especially in the support of children and senior patients. My patient services knowledge and client support

Deborah G.

66
Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
Hello, My name is Debby. I retired early from my nursing career to become the primary caregiver to my father and mother respectively as they progressed through the stages of Alzheimers. Since then I have been self employed offering professional and compassionate care to my clients. I specialize