nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/kitchener/949104
ID: 949104
Caregiver in Kitchener - Judy K.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Judy K.

62
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

my name is Judy and I am a compassionate and experienced caregiver with 10 years of working experience. I am a 61-year-old woman living in Kitchener and I am available to start immediately. I am dedicated to providing excellent senior/health care and have a strong desire to make a positive impact on the well-being of others. I am highly flexible when it comes to my availability. I can work on Sundays, Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays, Fridays, and Saturdays, covering morning, middle of the day, evening, and night shifts. My schedule is designed to accommodate the needs of individuals who require care throughout the day and night. I have a driver's license, a reliable vehicle, and I am willing to relocate and travel as needed. As a non-smoker with a work permit, I am committed to creating a safe and healthy environment for those under my care. I am well-qualified for this role, holding certifications in Caregiver/Companion, Home Support Worker, and First Aid. My education has equipped me with the skills and knowledge needed to excel in this field. I am also capable of swimming well, ensuring the safety of individuals who may require assistance in or around water. With my experience working with children with disabilities, I am confident in my ability to provide care tailored to their specific needs. Additionally, I am comfortable working with individuals diagnosed with Dementia, Diabetes, Osteoporosis, and Arthritis. I am actively seeking full-time or part-time employment as a caregiver/companion, preferably in a live-out arrangement. I am eager to assist with various duties including housekeeping, laundry, grocery shopping, meal planning/preparation, errands, pet care, walking assistance, bathing, dressing/grooming, and toileting. I am open to working in either home health care or retirement homes, as I believe in providing support and companionship to seniors in all settings. I am also available for occasional or as-needed work, allowing for a flexible working arrangement. As a responsible individual, I am willing to obtain a police check to ensure the safety and security of those I care for. I am a Canadian citizen and I am fluent in English. If you are looking for a dedicated and skilled caregiver, look no further. I am confident that my experience and qualifications make me a suitable candidate for this important role. I am committed to providing exceptional care and improving the lives of those I assist. Thank you for considering my application.

10 years of homecare experience, 5 years of working in a retirement home in st jacobs. Cooking, cleaning, outings, personal care.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $28/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Grocery Shopping
Meal Planning / Preparation
Errands
Clean Bathroom
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Dementia
Diabetes
Osteoporosis
Arthritis
Will care for Special Needs Children:
Yes

Education

Caregiver / Companion
Home Support Worker
First Aid Certificate
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: March 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

5341-similar profile