ID: 1153388
Caregiver in Gatineau - Divine M.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Divine M.

Yrs old

Mother of 2 beautiful daughters married to a pastor. Enjoy cooking and cleaning as well as story telling.

Dedicated and compassionate provider of elder care, companionship and comfort for senior citizen residents of assisted living and memory care communities. Patient, personable and professional in responding to resident needs, with a gentle touch and caring attitude centered on treating all with dignity and respect. Trained and experienced in caregiving essentials such as: Memory Care: Dementia Communication Strategies Anxiety Reduction Social Interaction Cognitive Support Psycho-Emotional Care: Warm Companionship Reading, Games & Activities On-Site & Off-Site Events Independent Living Facilitation Physical Care: Bathing & Personal Hygiene Dressing Assistance Meal & Feeding Support Wheelchair Transfer Caregiver 06/2014 to 08/2015, Assisted Living and Residential Care Desert Oasis-Tucson, AZ Assist residents with daily living and provision of fun, safe and engaging activities to ensure that their days are happy and fulfilling. Provide dignified care to residents of both assisted living and memory care communities, including individuals living with all stages of Alzheimer’s disease. Completed Training programs covering caregiving basics, including dementia communication strategies, social engagement and physical care (e.g., lifting, bathing and feeding support). Demonstrated thorough knowledge of communication techniques, infection control, safety, body mechanics and age-related differences while providing compassionate care. Multi tasked and responded to patient needs. Always Attentive to patients’ well-being and safety Monitoring and scheduling medical appointments. Cooking meals and handling other household duties. Caregiver 05/2015 to 04/2022 Assisted Living and Memory Care Mwangaza – Tucson, AZ Collaborated with peers and medical teams to support resident care plans, working under the guidance of an RN to deliver memory care, physical care and psycho-emotional care optimizing resident quality of life. Provided non-medical home care service to elderly/disabled patients. Focused on personal care, companionship, homemaking, and transportation. Helped coordinate enjoyable activities for residents, including game nights, concerts, movies, card tournaments and exercise classes. Maintained 100% clean driving record while transporting clients to appointments, shopping, and accompanying them to museums and cinema Prepared and submitted resident progress notes. Ensured complete documentation in the EMR system and immediately alerted RN and care provider teams of changes in condition. Awarded 100% ratings for punctuality, efficiency, and compassion. Received personal letters from clients and their families thanking me for the quality of my meals, referencing both enjoyability and nutrition. Relocated to Canada, lives as a permanent resident Chat Support Specialist May/2022 - April /2023 Dilain Collections Answered questions from customers that came in through the company's online chat feature. Used various skills to resolve problems in a reasonable amount of time. Monitored customer issues to deliver the best resolution course, following steps involved for appropriate procedures. Walked customers through online demonstrations to support better understanding of product features. Maintained understanding of company computer software, products and services.

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Able to do the following
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Hand Wash Dishes
Supervise Home
Prefer to work in
Home Health Care
Retirement Homes
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Hearing Impairment
Will care for Special Needs Children:


Caregiver / Companion
Personal Support Worker (PSW) Certificate
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Bachelor's Degree
Additional Information
Active: 14 Sep • Member since: May 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: American
Languages: Swahili

You may be interested in

315 similar profiles

Caregiver in Ottawa - Tosin A.

Tosin A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
Personal Statement I am a hardworking, self-motivated individual with experience in various healthcare roles. I can work in a team or on my own, communicate well with people from different background while going the extra mile to provide excellent service that satisfies and exceed customers’ expecta

Zaynab A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am active person that loves working with people and their families to give them a better quality of life no matter what the circumstances may be. My hobbies include going to the working out at the gym and doing anything outdoors! I have 2 years of Registered Nursing experience working in one of th
Caregiver in Ottawa - Charity A.

Charity A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is charity, I have been a caregiver for 6years and I enjoy working with seniors ...My hobbies are singing and cooking, am not allergic to any pet, I love animals alot ..I am very strong, energetic, compassionate, funny and empathetic... My name is charity, I have been a caregiver for 6 to