nullsenior-elderly-caregiver/brossard/926306
ID: 926306
Caregiver in Brossard - Golinda H.
Back
Full-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Golinda H.

59
Yrs old
7
Yrs Experience

My name is Golinda, I am originally from the island of St Lucia. I came from a family of 9. I am also a mother with two sons the youngest is 10 years old with a form of autism. I am interested in the well-being of the elderly, love to interact and socialize with them. I am very much involved with church activities, for example feeding and clothing the homeless. I take pleasure in cooking, reading, shopping, and sports. I am energetic, reliable, and honest. I can accomplish any domestic chores.

2003 to 2005 Clarke family, Alzheimer 2005 to 2008 Sarzoqy Family 2015 Darlington family to present.

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $12/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Housekeeping
Laundry
Meal Planning / Preparation
Clean Bathroom
Assist with Walking
Vacuuming
Prefer to work in
item
Home Health Care
item
Retirement Homes
item
Clinic / Hospital
Willing to work with clients with
Alzheimer's
Diabetes
Arthritis
Work history
Accumulated experience : 7 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2017 — 2024 • 7 years
Nanny
As a nanny I 've worked for this family for a period of five years to present I 've always been punctual . My task as a nanny is taking care of the children, bring them to bus and back from the bus. Making sure that they are well fed, give them baths, taking them to the parks. Light hose keeping and laundry. I am affectionate, honest & loving. Children are comfortable with me.
Private Employer

Education

Caregiver / Companion
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
My references
Recommended by Letter O.
April 10, 2017 To Whom It May Concern Re Work Reference Letter Ms. Golinda has been employed by me for the past two years. She is still employed as a care giver to my wife who suffers from Emphysema and Dementia. She is employed part time 3 days a week from 9am to 3pm. She assists in giving personal general care to my wife � feeding, bathing, walking when able etc. Her duties also include light house cleaning, vacuuming, dusting, washing kitchen utensils as needed. She has been very reliable, punctual and earnest in doing her duties. Trust worthiness is one of he Characteristics, as sometimes she is left alone with my wife for 2-3 hours. Since she is looking for a full time job, I have no hesitation in recommending her to any prospective employer. For any further information please feel free to contact me James
Recommended by Letter O.
April 12, 2017 TO WHOM THIS MAY CONCERN Re: Letter of Recommendation - Ms Golinda It is with great pleasure that I write this letter of recommendation for Ms Golinda. Ms H's work with our family dates back to 2014. She has been an on-call caregiver for our children for the past 3 years. We have left our children to her full care and have gone out of town and been able to sleep soundly knowing that Ms Golinda is caring for them. We have three children aged 7, 9 and 11. One of whom is autistic and asthmatic. This considered we don��t trust our children to many people besides their grandmother. Ms Golinda has demonstrated time and time again to be one of the few we can trust our children with. Her duties as caregiver involved preparing the children to go to their various schools (my daughter had to be put on a bus to go her school while her brothers had to be seen off to their school), receive the children after school; prepare their home meals and lunches. We were happy to discover her talents as a proficient house cleaner and have hired her to clean other properties that we have (tenant apartments, mobile home, etc. ). We have happily referred her to do jobs (cleaning and caregiver) for other people we know all of whom thanked us for having recommended her. Reliable, punctual, trustworthy, honest and diligent are all characteristics that rightly describe Ms Golinda. She is an asset to any family interested in having a clean, organised and calm home. I wish her all the best in her future employment pursuits. If more information is needed concerning all that I have to share my experience with Ms. Golinda, please do not hesitate to contact me. Sincerely, Elisa
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: June 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, St. Lucian
Languages: English, Bahasa Malaysia
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

1372 similar profiles