nullpet-care/vancouver/1197712
ID: 1197712
Pet care in Vancouver - Pema Y.
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Pema Y.

23
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

My name is Pema . I am originally from Bhutan, a beautiful country nestled in the Himalayas. Specifically, I hail from Zhemgang Dzongkhag, a vibrant city located towards the southwest region of Bhutan. Unfortunately, I had to relocate, but my roots remain vital to my identity. Having always had a deep passion for education, I was keen to ensure that I pursued my studies to the best of my ability. In 2020, I successfully completed my 12th grade in November. My love for nature and the world we live in inspired me to take Arts with a focus on Geography during my high school years. Additionally, I explored History and Economics to broaden my understanding of the world and its structure. Today, I am proudly a college student at the University Canada West. Immigrating to Canada for further studies was a significant milestone in my life. I am extremely thankful for this opportunity and am working diligently to make the most of it. Upon the completion of my studies in Canada, I look forward to returning to Bhutan. There, I will resume my employment with Mrs. Kuenzang and Mr. Jigmi's family. I have had the pleasure of working for this wonderful family for two years prior to my move to Canada. My job with them is far from orthodox - I work as a dog sitter, a role I truly cherish, along with light housekeeping chores. Though it may appear unusual to some, I have always had a bond with animals. It brings me immense joy to spend time with the dogs and cats in the Kuenzang-Jigmi household. I am eager to continue in this role and enjoy the companionship of these lovable pets upon my return.

I have been a dog sitter for Mrs. Kuenzang Choden and Mr.Jigmi Namgyel family in Thimphu Bhutan. They have approximate 7 Dogs and 2 Cats (different breeds). I have been employed from the month of 1st January of the year 2021 till the 1st February 2023, till the contract expired. They wanted to extend the contract, however I had to come to Canada for my further studies. I worked for 9 hours a day including lunch and evening snacks at 6pm for the family and the sitters. My role for the job was to prepare dog meals, prepare to serve the foods on time and give treats on time. I take the dogs out for the walk for 3 hours around the outdoor office the house. And I end my job at the evening 7pm. I took care of the 7 dogs and 2 cats alone, I bath them and cleaned their dogs houses.

Services
Dog walking
House Sitting

Salary: Negotiable

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Brushing teeth/fur
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 1
2021 — 2023 • 3 years
House keeper
1. Cleaning 2. Maintaining household including vacuuming, laundry, mopping and cooking 3. Grocery shopping 4. Washing dishes 5. Nanny responsibilities
Jimi suits
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: February 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureI can care for pets in my home
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Other
Languages: English, Hindi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

829 similar profiles

Pet care in Vancouver - Josel P.

Josel P.

22
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
All my life I have lived with pets, I had a Labrador since she was 2 months old until she was almost 17 years old, she was practically with me all my life (now I am 21), I have taken care of my relatives' pets and I worked bathing dogs for some time I can take care of any type of animal but I prefer
Pet care in Vancouver - Diana G.

Diana G.

21
Yr old
I am a 21-year-old from Spain, currently residing in Canada to pursue my studies and immerse myself in new experiences. My passion for animals, coupled with my energetic and compassionate nature, drives my interest in becoming a pet caregiver. Despite lacking formal experience in this field, I have

Eshan B.

22
Yrs old
Hello, I'm Eshan, a passionate animal lover currently residing in Vancouver. I am a young, vibrant woman of 22 years old and a non-smoker. Despite having no professional work experience, my love and understanding for animals speak volumes. I am eager to start immediately and can confidently say that