nullpet-care/edmonton/1196500
ID: 1196500
Pet care in Edmonton - Sofia S.
Back

Sofia S.

24
Yrs old

My name is Sofia, a 24 year old passionate pet lover residing in Edmonton. Although I'm new to pet sitting professionally, I'm eager to start my adventure in pet care beginning from 09.03.2024. I've always had a strong bond with animals, and providing for them brings me a great deal of satisfaction. I'm available at various times throughout the entire week, with a schedule that can comfortably adopt to almost any pet's needs, day or night. I'm very healthy and physically active, I don't smoke or drink. Ready to keep up with your pet and play with them. Your pets' health and wellbeing is my ultimate priority. I offer house sitting, doggy day care, dog walking, and drop-in visits for feeding and playtime. I greatly enjoy spending time with all animals and open to caring for a variety of pets including cats, dogs, fish, rodents, exotic animals, reptiles, and birds. While I currently don't hold a police check, I am more than willing to obtain one for your peace of mind. As an Eastern European woman, I speak fluent English, Ukrainian and Russian and welcome opportunities to interact with diverse pets' families. Please note that though I possess immense love for pets, I'm unable to host them in my home due to certain restrictions. Looking forward to working with you to provide the best care, affection, and attention your beloved pet deserves.

I helped with pet sitting occasionally in the past (Cats). My responsibilities included feeding the cats, cleaning up the litter, playing with them, making sure of their safety in the house. I love animals, I'm vegetarian, Growing up I lived with cats, dogs, guinea pigs, fish. I'm a quick learner when it comes to new experiences . I can help with cleanup and light housekeeping as well. Previous Work Experience: Caregiver (Poltava, Ukraine) Assisted elderly person with daily living needs . Cleaned house, ran errands, managed laundry, completed weekly grocery shopping. Helped with meal prep. Warehouse Worker (Prague, Czechia). Operated warehouse equipment, kept records and counts of received merchandise and helped with loading/unloading/packaging materials. Factory Line Worker (Bidfood - Opava, Czechia/ Ferrero Rocher - Lublin, Poland).Packed, processed, and shipped diverse food products. Kept records and assembled components. I worked in the kitchen as well.

  • Passport/ID
  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Drop-in visits (feed & play)
Dog walking
House Sitting
Doggy Day Care

Desired salary $17/hour

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Animal First aid/CPR
Administer oral medication for dogs
Administer injected medication for dogs
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Providing daily exercise for high-energy dogs/other animals
duties info
You could teach me anything that I'm not yet familiar with.
Additional Information
Active: 24 May • Member since: May 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Eastern European
Languages: English, Russian, Ukrainian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

149 similar profiles

Pet care in Edmonton - Emily K.

Emily K.

17
Yrs old
1
Year Experience
Edmonton • 2,834 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Hello, I'm Emily from Edmonton. I am an animal lover who is currently available seven days a of the day. I have a year of experience in pet care and I'm ready to start I am slightly allergic to cats, it does not deter my love for animals, and I am fully equipped to care for any kind whether it be

Anna S.

22
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,837 km away
Route from: Ottawa
I am a 21 year old student looking for part time work that’s into art, soccer and skiing. I love piano and play music most of the time. I am a hard worker and a hard lover and tend to jump into things head first. I like to engage in conversation, guide people and give gifts. I’ve worked with hamster
Pet care in Edmonton - Danuta L.

Danuta L.

60
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience
Edmonton • 2,837 km away
Route from: Ottawa
Hello, my name is Danuta and I am a friendly and reliable pet caretaker based in Edmonton, St Albert, Sherwood Park and close areas. I take great pride in offering a range of pet care services such as house sitting, dog walking, performing drop-in visits for feeding and play, pet transportation, as