nullpet-care/airdrie/1169723
ID: 1169723
Pet care in Airdrie - Jade K.
Back

Jade K.

32
Yrs old
15
Yrs Experience

my name is Jade. I am a dedicated and professional animal lover from Airdrie. Having spent over 15 years in various roles dedicated to animal care, I am well equipped to cater to the specific needs of a diverse range of pets, including cats, dogs, birds, fish, and other types of animals. My expertise extends to confidently administering oral medication, providing daily exercise, and caring for senior or special needs animals, all with unmatched diligence and compassion. I am proud to call myself a parent to two adorable Canadian sphynx cats, Blaise and Pixie, who hail from the same litter. My experience raising them has helped me understand the level of care, attention, and interaction high maintenance pets require. This has further bolstered my expertise in pet care. My love for animals doesn't stop there. Over the years, I have had the pleasure of interacting with and caring for a variety of animals, such as cats, dogs, horses, ferrets, sheep, and cattle. These experiences have taught me how to adapt to the unique needs of different pets comfortably. My flexible schedule - with full availability from Sunday through Wednesday and evenings on Thursday and Friday – coupled with a valid driver's license and personal vehicle, allow me to provide reliable pet care services. These services include drop-in visits for feeding and play, dog walking, and house sitting in the Airdrie and Calgary area. As an English-speaking non-smoker, I can assure you of your pet's health and safety. My holistic approach to offering excellent pet care is underscored by my personal belief that "no matter the job, big or small, do it right or not at all". Rest assured, your beloved pets will always receive my undivided attention, complete with love, care, and cuddles. Moreover, with your permission, I would love to spoil them with a few treats and toys to enrich their time with me further. I look forward to meeting your furry family members and promise to love and care for them as if they were my own.

I can provide my resume, references and criminal background check if requested. I've worked many different types of physical labor jobs my entire working life so I enjoy and do well when I'm busy and on the move! I have worked warehouse jobs, yard/forklift jobs, framing houses, customer service jobs, alot of residential cleaning experience both as an employee/contractor and currently independently. Ive been a professional cleaner on and off for over 15+ years which I genuinely love to do and take alot of pride in my work, Im extremely meticulous and thorough and I have an eye for detail. I'm exceptionally dedicated, honest, reliable, humble and trustworthy and work very hard at any job/task I do and I believe no matter the job big or small, do it right or not at all. As a residential cleaner your jobs are obviously in the clients homes which are all different in many ways and each have specific requirements, that being said I'm very familiar with getting to know and understand my clients homes/pets. I encounter and interact with many different animals and clients, so building repor and trust is essential in this line of work which I thoroughly enjoy doing! I've met some really wonderful families and pets over the years. I'm 100% an animal lover and owner I couldn't imagine life without them! I've had an a number of different types of animals over the years from cats, dogs, horses, ferrets, turtles and more! Right now at home I have two amazing little ones who are my whole world, I love them dearly. They are pure bred canadian sphynx cats (hairless)they are 9 years old and both from the same litter, brother and sister and their names are Blaise and Pixie. Sphynx are very high maintenance and require alot of special care, attention and interaction and having owned other high maintenance animals I'm very familiar with the variety of special care, needs and attention for a number of different animals which I genuinely love to care and attend to! I'm really in my element when around animals, they always get my full attention lots of love, care, cuddles, pets and kisses and if aloud some treats/toys during my time with them guaranteed! I would love and care for them as if they were my own and would rather show you than tell you :)

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Drop-in visits (feed & play)
Dog walking
House Sitting

Salary: Negotiable

I can take care of
item
Cats
item
Dogs
item
Birds
item
Fish
item
Reptiles
item
Rodents
item
Exotic animals
item
Other animals
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Willing to do
Administer oral medication for dogs
Taking care of senior dogs/other animals
Taking care of special needs dogs/other animals
Providing daily exercise for high-energy dogs/other animals
Brushing teeth/fur
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: October 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

235 similar profiles