nullhousekeeping-cleaning-jobs/vancouver/100049796
ID: 100049796
Back
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out

Tea N.

TN
Active: More than a month ago

I am in need of a full-time or part-time Housekeeper/Mother's helper who would be able to lend us an extra pair of hands around the house and with some personal errands. The tasks will primarily include laundry, meal preparation and service, running errands such as grocery shopping, managing household supplies, and occasionally handling household finances and bills. In terms of personal assistance, we also require help with taking our son to school, taking care of our pet, making travel arrangements, securing and supervising tradesmen/contractors, as well as changing linens and making beds at home. Although this is not a live-in position, we hope to find someone who can work ideally from 7:30 am, Monday to Friday, totaling 20 - 30 hours per week. You will be working primarily at our home, but the job will also involve house and cleaning tasks as a part of household management. Also, to make your tasks more convenient and efficient, we will provide a family car that you can use for the job. This does however require that you have a valid driver's license and a clean driving record. We are flexible with the schedule especially during the summertime, but we do prefer someone who can commit to a full-time schedule until the end of the school year and resuming come September. Our preferred start date for this job is May 1, 2024. If you are interested in this position and believe you meet the requirements, please do not hesitate to get in touch. We look forward to potentially welcoming you into our family routine!

Salary: Negotiable, based on experience

20 - 30 hours/week
Schedule
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Housekeeper is responsible for
Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
Meal preparation and service
Grocery shopping and household errands
Keeping the household supplies fully stocked
Pet care
Secure/supervise tradesmen/contractors
Place of work
item
House & Apartment Cleaning
item
Commercial Office Cleaning
Additional requirements
Driver licenseValid driver's license
Have carFamily can provide car for use on the job
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: May 2017

You may be interested in

533 similar jobs

Vancouver • 3,538 km away
Housekeeper job in Vancouver - Household management :)
Hello! I am looking for someone who can help us run our home. My hubby and I run our own businesses and both have ADHD - which means the household duties are often set to the side. I find an unkept home very stressful, but have a very hard time maintaining it. Looking for someone to help us on a day
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Vancouver • 3,545 km away
Looking for a detail oriented, trustworthy housecleaner who can keep small house clean, do dishes, prep family meals. Flexible in hours and negotiable pay.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Vancouver • 3,543 km away
I am looking for someone who can keep the house clean, do laundry, ironing, make beds from 6:45 am to 8:45 am and then from 2:45 pm -4:45pm everyday Monday to Friday. My kids would be coming home from school during those timings and needs an adult to be at home when they get home.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out