nullhousekeeper/pickering/1147452
ID: 1147452
Housekeeper in Pickering - Shania R.
Back
Part-Time • Live-Out

Shania R.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

My name is Shania and I’m 22, I live in Pickering and have grown up here all my life! I graduated from the Community & Justice Services in April of 2021 from Fleming College in Peterborough where I then went off to work at a group home for 6 months until moving out of my student house to work closer to home! I’m currently providing housekeeping services for anyone who needs some extra help around the house as well as Airbnb Turnover & commercial cleaning such as offices or clinics! I work a flexible schedule & I am always willing to learn what works best for you to meet your desired standards!

I currently clean and housekeep for multiple locations throughout the month! My main job is doing Airbnb Turnover - when guests checkout I go in with another cleaner & fully clean the lake house top to bottom & re-set up for the next guests. This includes dusting, vacuuming, mopping, wiping down all surfaces, linen laundry & bed making etc. I also do housekeeping for a family of four which includes laundry, tidying the kitchen, dishes, vacuuming, wash/cut/store veg/fruit, make beds & change out seasonal clothing for kids! I also work bi-weekly cleaning a Naturopathic Doctors Clinic based in a residential house which is a deep clean as it requires the utmost sanitation & cleanliness. My final, yet first experience comes from my own home ofcourse and with that I know the peace a clean and tidy space can provide & would love to be apart of that! If you’re looking for a residential housekeeper to maintain your interior spaces and assist with the overall feel and flow of your home - I am here! I’m trust-worthy and friendly and can work in any environment- with discrete energy to be effective and quiet, where needed, respecting you and upholding privacy for my clients!

  • Phone number confirmed

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Kitchen cleaning- Dishes, cleaning inside and outside of fridge, cupboards, oven, dishwasher, pantry, counters and floors
Clean Outside of Oven, Fridge, and Dishwasher
Laundry (washing, drying clothing and household items)
Ironing
Grocery shopping and household errands
Pet care
Аdditional comments
Organizing and stocking groceries/pantry, wash/cut/store fruit & veggies, taking out garbage, sorting recycle.
Prefer to work in
item
House & Apartment Cleaning
item
Commercial Office Cleaning
Work history
Accumulated experience : 4 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2021 — 2021 • Less than a year
Child Youth Worker CYW
Responsible for supervising and supporting at-risk youth with varying mental health issues/addictions. ● Ensuring youth safety and protection within Hand-In-Hand’s care. ● Preparing and facilitating group workshops within the residence; promoting skill development and goal achieving. ● Encouraging and fostering positive relationships among peers and towards adults. ● Transporting and supporting youth in various activities or appointments that are vital in their personal development. ● Documenting accurate and up to date information in youth case files. ● Completing important documents including daily logs and Plans of Care. ● Providing encouragement to youth to ensure proper hygiene routines, good health, eating habits and overall well-being. ● Assessing, managing and responding to aggressive behaviours. ● Engaging youth in activities and programming that are positive learning opportunities both socially and personally for skill development. ● Maintaining a clean and safe working environment that is up to ministry standards. ● Providing meals based on the Canadian National Food guide to ensure proper nutrition and growth.
Hand in Hand Children and Family Services
2018 — 2022 • 4 years
Babysitter
Responsible for providing nutritious meals and snacks. ● Implementing age-appropriate activities and entertainment. ● Maintaining a clean and tidy home environment. ● Conferring with guardians prior to and during shift to provide trust and peace of mind. ● Safely transporting children from point A, to point B. ● Ensuring a time managed preparation for bedtime and naps – 12 hour shifts. ● Consistent monitoring of children throughout the night until guardians arrive.
Families
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: June 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian, Portuguese, Scottish
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

6288 similar profiles