ID: 1134966
Driver in Halifax - Harmanpreet K.
Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out

Harmanpreet K.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Dartmouth • 954 km away

My name is Harmanpreet. I moved to Canada from India in 2017. I began my career as an international student and graduated from Canada college with my Early Childhood Education-in 2019. I started working at Garderie des globe trotteurs in January 2021. Then in July I started working with Advantage child care academy and still Working full time with before and after school program. From a very young age, I discovered my love for working with children. I am thrilled and content being a part of the children's lives. I enjoy watching children explore their environment through play and develop new skills each day. I look forward to building positive relationships with the children, parents and caregivers. I enjoy engaging in play., interacting and reading with the children. I love when they teach me new things that they can do. I have worked in Montreal with 1 month to 18-month children. I enjoy interacting with the children, playing with them and teaching them. Then at Advantage I started working with preschoolers and now working with age schools age group. I am very kind, very honest and a very punctual and good team player.I enjoy listening to music and spending time with my family and friends in my spare time. One of my favourite hobby is exploring new places and going for long drives with my friends and family. I always put my best foot forward to help the children grow positively. By sharing positive messages with the children, we can help them build their self confidence, feel loved and give them the opportunity to tap into their full potential. Encouraging kids on the daily basis is very important as a few words of encouragement can give a child the boost they need to keep going. I always knew that I wanted to get into the teaching field, even as a young girl. I have always enjoyed helping others learn to grow. I have My driving license and Car . I am very good to transport kids as well. I loves to go for field trips with kids.

I am working in a daycare and aometime i am going for babysitting and driving kids to school and park too

  • Phone number confirmed
Driving Nanny
Personal driver
Family driver
School transportation
Driver on demand

Desired salary $18/hour

Prefer to use at work Personal vehicle
(Cedan • Volkswagen 2012)

2 Years Canadian driving experience
Work Availability
Able to do the following
Ensuring the trip remains safe and enjoyable
Picking up and dropping off on time
Maintaining the cleanliness of the vehicle
Planning the best routes to take (depending on traffic or climate)
Accompanying employer to events/appointments
Carrying out errands/assignments given by the employer
Driving-Nanny duties
Drop off and pick up at school or daycare
Accompany to extracurricular activities
Drop off at extracurricular activities
Pick up at specific time
Help to change clothes, gather needed items
Provide snack or meal
My references
Recommended by Mehak
Me and Mehak were co workers before in the same daycare. We worked over 2 years together.
Recommended by Mehak
Me and Mehak were co workers before in the same daycare. We worked over 2 years together.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: June 2019
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

4 similar profiles

Driver in Halifax - Kali A.

Kali A.

Yr old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I am a 20 year old university student hoping to become a lawyer or join the military. I am from a military family and did the cadet program as a kid. I love cars and learning about new ones. Look forward to meeting you I have never worked as a driver however I love driving and last year I took defen
Driver in Halifax - Alejandro J.

Alejandro J.

Yrs old
Year Experience
Full-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am a 25 years old Mexican guy, I love driving, play soccer, I have experience taking care of kids, I am súper patience, happy, I like to help other people. More than 5 years driving
Driver in Truro - Nelson S.

Nelson S.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time • Live-Out
My name is Nelson I’m a good driver with 7 years experience.. I work with a delivery company for 2 years in London Canada. I was once a taxi driver for good 3 years