ID: 1136225
Part-Time • Live-Out
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Hilary K.

Yr old
Year Experience
Montreal • 163 km away

I’m 31 years old, and originally from Vancouver, BC. I moved to Montreal for university when I was 19 and it’s been home ever since. I was drawn to the city because of its vibrant music scene, which I quickly became a part of playing in many bands throughout my 20’s. For work I always wanted to do something health and/or environment related. After graduating from Concordia, I worked at a health food co-op for 6 years. Working in a space like that I became very passionate about food sovereignty and food access, which inspired me to take year long urban agriculture course through Concordia. My plan after that was to receive a DEC in arboriculture, but my plans were about to change when my dad got a 4th prostate cancer stage diagnosis. I spent the next year focussing on getting my drivers license so I could drive out to BC with my dog Pinky, and look after him. I lived with him in a rental where I helped with meals and day to day tasks, errands, and doctors appointments. He passed away 9 months later and it’s been a little hard getting my life back on track to where it was before his diagnosis. Since then, I worked on an organic vegetable farm for one and a half seasons, as well as at Canada post as a letter carrier for 6 months. However working labour intensive40+ hours a week jobs has been a little taxing as I have had little time to deal with my grief. I am a hard worker and I love working with people, but I am looking for something part time. If you have any other questions please feel free to ask!

I did food delivery during the beginning of the pandemic when I worked at Le Frigo Vert, a health food co-op, for a year. I also worked at canada post doing mail/parcel delivery, and pick ups for 6 months.

  • Phone number confirmed
Driving Nanny
Personal driver
Family driver
School transportation
Driver for seniors

Salary: Negotiable

Prefer to use at work Personal vehicle, Employer's vehicle
(Crossover \ SUV • honda crv 2012)

4 Years Canadian driving experience
Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: October 2022
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
Proof of negative Covid-19 results: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: French, English
This candidate has other profiles