nullcook/victoria/1200305
ID: 1200305
Cook in Victoria - Mariah K.
Full-Time • Live-Out

Mariah K.

23
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience

Greetings to you, who I hope is a fellow lover of all things food-related and who is undoubtedly reading this right now. From as far back as I can remember, cooking has been more than just a simple hobby for me- it's been a veritable passion, one filled with the excitement of exploring, experimenting and creating new recipes, and the exhilaration of mastering elusive culinary techniques. Throughout my academic journey, I consistently pursued the art of cooking by participating in numerous cooking classes. Engaging with varied cuisines in these classes, I found myself not just adapting but truly excelling in the culinary arts. What started as an interest transformed into a passion, morphing finally into a skill that I am proud to possess. Among my myriad experiences in cooking, I want to highlight a particularly poignant one - my tenure as a live-in cook between the years 2018 and 2020. My clients, two elderly gentlemen, presented me with an opportunity to combine my love for food with a sense of responsibility and service. This demanding yet fulfilling role challenged me in multiple ways, honing my skills whilst allowing me to learn and grow. This cherished experience not only deepened my love for cooking, but also enriched me on a personal level. Now, as I eagerly look forward to the next step in my culinary journey, I'm excited at the prospect of getting to know you better. I am optimistic that through shared passion, respect and coordination we can work together harmoniously - creating not just great food but also building unforgettable memories. Thank you for taking the time to read through my note, and I hope to hear from you soon!

I was a live in cook for about 2 years from 2018-2020, I’ve taken multiple cooking classes, and love to cook at home.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Cooking everyday food
Creating a menu taking into account the preferences of the employer
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: March 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: African
Languages: English

You may be interested in

206 similar profiles