nullcook/victoria/1132961
ID: 1132961
Cook in Victoria - Brenda S.
Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Brenda S.

58
Yrs old

I do not have any cooking training but my first attempt was at 4 I made my mom pancakes when she was sick. My Mom was a very good seamstress so cooking wasn’t her favourite thing to do so I cooked in my teens until 20. I helped cooks sometimes when I worked as a dietary aide in fancy seniors homes, when I worked at Sears cafe I made most of the sandwiches and wraps. I cooked for a few seniors when I worked as a companion. And did a bit of food prep!

I haven’t actually worked as a cook but many people thought I should have. I did help the cooks sometimes when I worked as a dietary aide years ago. I planned my Moms 70th birthday over 10 years ago hired entertainment, made most of the food and drinks people thought it was catered! I use to do lol all the cooking when my children where small, made most of the decorations my self, and often the cake. I use to plan and make things for parties. I had and my parents had. When I moved back to Victoria I did all the cooking for my parents and children. When I worked as a companion to seniors there were several I cooked for mostly lunch. I did a bit of meal prep for one guy! Love to cook my favourite is Mexican, some Chinese, some Italian and some more traditional Canadian cooking. I like making muffins, cookies, loaves but not bread. Desserts; usually mire like a parfait, Chocolate, chocolate dipped strawberries. am good at making drinks or virgin drinks I often made my children when they still lived at home mostly like a smoothie.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Canadian
Italian
Vegetarian
Chinese
Mexican
Skills
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Barbecuing
Able to do the following
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Baking / pastry preparation
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events

Education

Food Handler’s Certification
My references
Recommended by Karen
I was Karen's parent's companion for the year 2016 while I worked for another agency I took them out to appointments, grocery shopping, scenic drives and whatever they wanted to do eg music in the park. I really enjoyed spending time with them and when I was there a companion. But I actually met Karen in junior high till she moved. I am friends with them all still to this day.
Recommended by Suzanne
I worked with Suzanne for 4 years 2006 to 2010 while I worked at Peoples Drug mart I was a Tech and she was a pharmacist now IDA. I was also friends and got along well with the other pharmacist Mario Bruno the Pharmacy Manager.
Additional Information
Active: Today • Member since: August 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

199 similar profiles

Cook in Victoria - Lela P.

Lela P.

59
Yrs old
9
Yrs Experience
Part-Time • Live-Out
I've always been passionate about food and cooking, a true foodie at heart. My career has taken me through an exciting journey across hospitality, sales, and marketing. But what really thrills me is getting to blend these experiences with my love for culinary arts. This passion led me to create Kiki
Cook in Vancouver - Brent T.

Brent T.

28
Yrs old
6
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
I moved out from Ottawa about a year ago to pursue a job at one of the best restaurants in the country. Im a very friendly, ambitious person that loves to make people happy with my cooking. I used to work at a childrens clothing store back in the day and love kids! As much as I’m a fine dining chef
Cook in Victoria - Lisa G.

Lisa G.

53
Yrs old
Part-Time • Live-Out
Well I've made many dinners and meals for family and friends and even just myself . Professionally I'm limited to some prep cooking at the Naam a famous vegetarian restaurant in Vancouver for a summer stint and some Cooking ad a caregiver . I'm a gourmet and regular cook as I've been told many time