nullcook/toronto/1172401
ID: 1172401
Part-Time • Live-Out

Sharon M.

60
Yrs old
35
Yrs Experience

I am a semi retired former hospitality professional with over 35 years in the industry. My professional life included being an authorized caterer at the ROM and a member of the opening teams for the Windsor Arms Hotel and Allstream Centre. This experience, along with travel developed a passion for food and cooking. Most recently, I worked with daycares as a cook developing their menu plans and following strict dietary guidelines. Also, had a great bed & breakfast in the Annex. I am located in East York and I am available to start immediately. I have a flexible schedule and can work in the mornings until 2 pm Monday through Thursday, and all day/evening Friday through Sunday I specialize in preparing Canadian, Italian, Middle Eastern, some Asian cuisine, Vegetarian, and Vegan cuisine. Most importantly, I like to work with a clients preferences and create a menu plan specifically for them. I possess a driver's license, have a vehicle, and can use it for the job if needed. Additionally, I have my food handlers certification, vulnerable sector police check and first aid/cpr +C certification and have experience in taking care of children. I am looking for part-time employment as a private/personal cook, family cook, or cook for childcare/school. Thank you for considering me as your cook, and I look forward to utilizing my skills and experience to create delicious meals for you and your family.

Over 35 years in the hospitality business with a passion for food. Can assist with grocery shopping, menu planning, cooking and other household duties. Also, can work with dietary restrictions or allergies.

Degree in Hospitality and Tourism Management

  • Criminal record check
  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook
Cook for Childcare/School
Dietary cook

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Canadian
Italian
Middle Eastern
Vegetarian
Vegan
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Experience in managing other employees
Barbecuing
Professional plating
Catering experience
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events
Аdditional comments
Other household duties, as required

Education

Food Handler’s Certification
Additional Information
Active: 25 May • Member since: October 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Canadian
Languages: English

You may be interested in

717 similar profiles