nullcook/toronto/1120638
ID: 1120638
Full-Time • Live-In
Premium
This is a Premium candidate:
  • You can see his/her phone number
  • Unlimited chat with the candidate
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Janice G.

64
Yrs old

my name is Janice and I am a 63-year-old woman living in Newmarket. Although I do not have any professional cooking experience, I am eager to start immediately and utilize my passion for food. I am available throughout the week, including mornings, afternoons, evenings, and nights, making me highly flexible for any cooking duties. In terms of my cooking abilities, I have a strong knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards, ensuring that all dishes are prepared with utmost care. I am skilled in various cuisines, including Canadian, Italian, Vegetarian, Chinese, and Vegan, allowing me to cater to a wide range of dietary preferences. As a Private/personal cook, I am seeking a full-time, long-term position with a live-in arrangement. I believe in creating menus that reflect the preferences of the employer and efficiently supervising kitchen staff and helpers. Additionally, I can handle table setting and serving, cooking children's meals, keeping the kitchen clean, baking/pastry preparation, washing dishes, and organizing and making food for events. Although I do not possess a driver's license or a personal vehicle, I am able to travel if required. I do not smoke, have a valid work permit, and can swim well. I am committed to maintaining a high standard of quality in all my culinary endeavors. In terms of my previous experience, I have worked in restaurants and hotels in various roles such as a salad girl, dessert girl, food prep, and server. I am confident in my ability to follow recipes and have even mastered a few Chinese dishes. Thank you for considering my profile, and I look forward to the opportunity to showcase my cooking skills and contribute to a rewarding culinary experience.

I was living in a church with 100 ither memembers i used to cook often with help from others. So I'm not afrsid to cook a big pot of stew etc.i can make breads, jama, gluten free or liw carb low sugar.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Canadian
Italian
Vegetarian
Chinese
Vegan
Skills
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Baking / pastry preparation
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: June 2017
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: British, Canadian
Languages: English
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

732 similar profiles