nullcook/pickering/1190736
ID: 1190736
Cook in Pickering - Sharanjeet K.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Sharanjeet K.

23
Yrs old
1
Year Experience

Hello! My name is Sharanjeet, and I am a dedicated cook. I am currently based in Scarborough and seeking a position as a private or family cook in my local area. I am quite adept in the kitchen and offer a variety of skills including table setting, serving, cooking meals for children, maintaining the cleanliness of the kitchen, purchasing products, washing dishes, food organization for events, cooking regular meals, as well as taking direct orders from my employer. I am capable of supervising kitchen staff and helpers and am familiar with modern cooking technology, upholding sanitary and hygienic kitchen standards. I specialize in Indian, Vegan, and Vegetarian cooking, bringing flavor and health in unison! My palate is multilingual just like me, who can speak in English, Hindi, and Punjabi. Teaching and learning are a constant process in the kitchen, and I am enthusiastic to make new culinary discoveries along the way. I am ready for both Full-Time and Part-Time commitments. While my availability is wide-ranging, I am mainly available in mornings, afternoons, and evenings on Mondays, Tuesdays, and Thursdays, and in the afternoons and evenings on Wednesdays, Fridays, and Sundays. I aim to bring a positive and fresh energy to your kitchen, always keeping things clean and hygienic. Please note that I am a non-smoker, and despite not being able to drive, I am reliable in staying punctual. I can't wait to get started on this delicious journey and look forward to bringing a little bit of my culinary magic to your everyday meals!

Currently working for two families 2-3 days a week cooking meals and house cleaning.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Vegetarian
Vegan
Indian
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events
Work history
Accumulated experience : 3 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2023 — 2024 • Less than a year
Housekeeper
• Cleaning tasks such as dusting, sweeping, vacuuming, and mopping floors and baseboards • Clean and sanitize bathrooms, kitchens, and other living areas • Clean windows, mirrors, and other glass surfaces • Organize, declutter rooms, and change bed linens • Currently have 10 regular clients: 1 plumbing renovation showroom and offices, 1 young professional, 4 seniors and 4 families with children • Currently provide cooking/tutoring/babysitting help for 2 families
Self Employed
2020 — 2023 • 3 years
Tutor
• Tutored 6 students from grades 1-8 in Economics, English, Hindi, Math, Punjabi, Science, and Social Science • Created and implemented lesson plans based on the State Board Curriculum • Helped with exam preparation, including grade 8 State Board Exams • Met and collaborated with students’ parents to set realistic learning goals, answer questions, and receive feedback • Provided students with monthly progress notes, setting learning objectives and tracking their improvements
Atwal Tutoring
My references
Recommended by Sujata P.
I'm currently helping this family with cooking, cleaning, babysitting and tutoring their 5 year old son 3 days a week.
Additional Information
Active: 24 May • Member since: January 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

681-similar profile

Isha P.

22
Yrs old
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
I am Isha . Cooking is my hobby and I would like to pursue my career in this field. I have 5 months of paid experience in cooking. Besides this, I have 2 years of experience in cooking at home

Suz Eena D.

24
Yrs old
2
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.
Hi, I am Sujina. I live here in Etobicoke. With 2 years of working experience as kitchen helper, I am eager to start immediately and showcase my culinary skills. I am available on various days throughout the week, including Sunday, Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday, Monday, and Tuesday. I have a
Cook in Mississauga - Ghanasvi J.

Ghanasvi J.

24
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
Hello, I am Ghanasvi, an accomplished and passionate woman chef based in Mississauga with a rich decade-long tenure in the culinary industry. My expertise in creating enticing dishes that appeal to varied palates emanates from my in-depth knowledge of diverse cuisines such as Canadian, Italian, Midd