nullcook/ottawa/1161671
ID: 1161671
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In

Nisantha P.

52
Yrs old
30
Yrs Experience

My name is Nisantha and I am a 51-year-old man with over 30 years of experience in the culinary industry. Currently based in Ottawa, I am ready to start immediately and have a wide range of availability for work. On Sundays and Saturdays, I am available throughout the day and night. On Mondays to Fridays, I am available in the evenings and nights. I am a dedicated professional who holds a Culinary Arts Diploma, a Diploma in Baking and Pastry Arts, and a Food Handler's Certification. My special skills include a strong knowledge of modern cooking technology and a strict adherence to sanitary and hygienic standards. I am also experienced in sushi preparation, managing other employees, and barbecuing. In terms of the cuisines I can prepare, I specialize in Canadian, Italian, Middle Eastern, Japanese, Thai, Vegetarian, Chinese, Vegan, African, Eastern European, Indian, and French dishes. I am versatile in my cooking abilities and can adapt to any dietary restrictions or preferences. I am currently looking for a job as a private/personal cook, family cook, or cook for a childcare/school setting. I am open to both full-time and part-time positions, and I prefer a live-in arrangement for convenience. I am seeking long-term employment where I can showcase my skills and provide delicious meals for those I serve. Thank you for taking the time to read about me! I hope to have the opportunity to bring my passion for cooking to your table.

I have diploma from Colombo international hotel school in Sri Lanka and have working restaurant hotel ships and commercial kitchen around the world in clouding 5 years Canada work experience

Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook
Cook for Childcare/School

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Canadian
Italian
Middle Eastern
Japanese
Thai
Vegetarian
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Sushi preparation
Experience in managing other employees
Barbecuing
Able to do the following
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Baking / pastry preparation
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events

Education

Culinary Arts Diploma
Diploma in Baking and Pastry Arts
Food Handler’s Certification
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: July 2023
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Yes
My Nationality: Sri Lankan
Languages: French, English

You may be interested in

56 similar profiles