ID: 1149502
Cook in Oakville - Lauren B.
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Lauren B.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Oakville • 389 km away

My name is Lauren, and I am a 22 year old recent graduate from Queen's University with a Bachelor's degree in English and Women's Studies. I am looking for a part-full time housekeeping / cooking / casual nanny / general home assistance position. I have always been passionate about wellness and organisation. I grew with a love for cooking, baking, cleaning, and making the home a welcoming space. I would love the opportunity to work with a family or house in need of assistance on any day-to-day chores, meal prep, cooking, baking, deep cleaning, shopping, or any other tasks that always seem to take up the day. I detail-oriented, diligent, creative, and efficient in my work. I would love to chat more about the ways that I can help improve your life! All the best, Lauren

I have experience working both in restaurants and in at-home meal prep. While I have limited professional experience cooking, and I have devoted the last four years to learning and enhancing my skills as a home chef who is committed to wellness and balance. I am an apt home-cook who never shies away from a recipe. I am also well versed in meal planning and meal prep. Additionally, I was educated and trained on classical French baking in Paris. In hiring me, you can expect to receive exceptional levels of commitment to ensuring that all of your dietary needs are met with delicious and nutritious plans. If you are interested, I would love to forward a sample meal plan to give you a glimpse of what hiring me will look like.

I took a course in Paris on French baking and pastry arts. I can make a delicious fresh croissant:)

  • Phone number confirmed
Private/personal cook
Pastry chef
Family cook
Cook for Childcare/School

Salary: Negotiable

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
List of cuisines
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Baking / pastry preparation
Purchasing products
Washing dishes


Diploma in Baking and Pastry Arts
Additional Information
Active: More than a month ago • Member since: April 2023
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

269 similar profiles

Alina A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-In, Live-Out
my name is Alina and I am a woman with 3 years of experience in the culinary field. I am currently located in Richmond Hill and I am available to start immediately. I have a diverse availability throughout the week, including mornings, afternoons, evenings, and nights on Sundays to Saturdays. I a

Nina A.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
Loves to cook and has a passion for working in the kitchen and with children. Follows recipes directly and doesn’t strain from directions. Maintains a clean and safe environment in the kitchen and house. Worked as a pastry chef in 2 different bake shops as well as consistently makes family meals and

Elijah H.

Yrs old
Yrs Experience
Full-Time, Part-Time • Live-Out
My names Elijah I am a young adult who is very passionate and bout and gardening luckily those two interests go hand in hand! I have experience working all different kinds of people from young children up to elders. I am very kind and respectful! I consider myself to be a hard worker is passionate a