nullcook/markham/1203743
ID: 1203743
Full-Time • Live-In
Active Jobseeker
This care provider is actively looking for work.
Contact the candidate and hire directly, use our Secure Messaging Service or contact by phone.

Wang K.

48
Yrs old
5
Yrs Experience

Hello! My name is Wang, a proud Chinese-Canadian hailing from Nanjing, Jiangsu who has legally settled in Scarborough, Toronto. I bring five years of professional cooking experience to the table and specialize in authentic Chinese cuisine. My culinary journey is guided by disciplined adherence to sanitary and hygienic standards, coupled with a strong understanding of modern cooking technology. Beyond crafting delicious meals, I am also capable of handling various kitchen-related duties such as table setting, serving, undertaking grocery purchases, washing dishes, and organizing food for events. Children have always found me approachable - a trait undoubtedly refined through the six enjoyable years I've spent teaching children how to play Chinese chess and Go. This makes me an ideal candidate if you require a personal or family cook who can also engage with youngsters. Being a non-smoker with good swimming skills and a family man blessed with two school-going children, I epitomize the healthy, reliable, and flexible help you need. I am comfortable with live-in arrangements, ready to serve you full-time, and can start immediately! Feel free to use my Cantonese and Patois language proficiency advantage for other tasks as well, including accompanying your children for various outings. I am available throughout the week at all times and can travel or relocate based on your requirements. As a skilled driver owning a vehicle which I can use on the job, your household errands are safe in my hands. Please contact me with your requirements or inquiries. While I don't speak English fluently, I am more than capable of handling communications via written correspondence. In line with the legal requirements, I am willing to obtain a police check upon request. Looking forward to extending my culinary art to your household and potentially joining you in the worthy cause of raising a new generation with the joy of strategic board games!

我会做中国餐,如果你愿意品尝的地道的中国江苏省菜系口味。

中国高中文化毕业文科

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook

Desired salary $20/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Chinese
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Keeping the kitchen clean
Purchasing products
Washing dishes
Organizing and making food for events
Cooking everyday food
My references
Recommended by Hanbingwang
I am a new immigrant from Nanjing, Jiangsu, China. I have a legal Maple Leaf Card and work permit. I currently live near Scarborough, Markham, Toronto. I am a kind, honest, gentle man. I don't smoke or drink and have no bad habits. I can speak fluent Mandarin and have taught children Chinese chess and Go. If you also let your children like this kind of game that can develop children's thinking, I am very popular with children and have six years of experience playing with children. I have a driver's license and can help you purchase household items and accompany your children. I am willing to serve you. You can send me text messages and emails. Because I don't speak English, please write to me! Full-time and part-time jobs are both possible.
Additional Information
Active: 25 May • Member since: March 2024
featureNon-smoker
featureHave a valid driver's license
featureHave a personal car
featureComfortable with pets
featureCan swim
featureWilling to relocate
featureAble to travel with the family
featureCan work in homes with video surveillance
featureHave my own child/children
Gender: Male
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Canadian, Chinese
Languages: Cantonese, Patois
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

692 similar profiles