nullcook/caledon/1203614
ID: 1203614
Cook in Caledon - Sarbjit K.
Part-Time • Live-Out

Sarbjit K.

42
Yrs old
10
Yrs Experience

Hello, my name is Sarbjit, I am based in Markham with a love for food and a decade-long stellar cooking career behind me. I am a non-smoker with excellent knowledge of modern cooking technology, sanitary, and hygienic standards crucial in the culinary world. As a full-time professional cook, I am both passionate and proficient in creating various dishes - from the spicy, tangy Mexican meals to the diverse, aromatic Indian delicacies, and not forgetting the health-orientated vegetarian dishes too. In addition, my knack for organization allows me to expertly manage food preparation for events, ensuring your dining experience is seamless and unforgettable. Be it your everyday meals, children's meals or dietary meals, I am well-equipped to cater to your every culinary need. Ensuring you come home to a clean and organized kitchen every day is part of my commitment as a cook. You'll also find me readily available to help with table setting and serving, ensuring a wholesome dining experience for your family. I am fluent in English, Hindi, and Punjabi, and am open to traveling as my schedule allows. I am committed to keeping my schedule flexible and available for duty daily from morning till evening. Although I'm not open to relocation, I can start immediately as your private or family cook. Please note that while I am yet to acquire a police check, I am more than willing to obtain one. Rest assured, I also possess a valid work permit. If my services align with your needs, please feel free to reach out. Here's to wholesome meals and happy dining!

In all of my years of experience, I have cooked regularly for my clients. My specialty is in Indian cuisine from all vegetarian dishes to meat ones as well. I am also open to cooking and learning different kinds of cuisine as I am a quick and efficient cook.

  • Phone number confirmed
Services
Private/personal cook
Family cook

Desired salary $25/hour

Work Availability
Desired start date immediately
Morning
Afternoon
Evening
Overnight
M
T
W
Th
F
Sa
Su
List of cuisines
Vegetarian
Mexican
Indian
Skills
Knowledge of modern cooking technology
Knowledge of sanitary and hygienic standards
Able to do the following
Table setting and serving
Cooking children's meals
Keeping the kitchen clean
Organizing and making food for events
Cooking everyday food
Cooking dietary meals
Work history
Accumulated experience : 8 years • Number of previous jobs: 2
2018 — 2024 • 5 years
Nanny
For the past 6 years I have been working with a family and have helped take care of 2 kids since they were infants. I helped prepare meals, light cleaning, assisted getting kids ready for school and bedtime, etc. I have become an important part of their family due to my advanced attention to detail and care.
Mistry Family
2015 — 2018 • 3 years
Elderly Caregiver
I worked in Cyprus for three years with an elderly couple who had physical and mental disabilities. I am passionate about helping people who need assistant in their daily lives, from everything to giving medication, helping them get ready and be a companion to them. I am an extremely kind hearted, patient, flexible and trustworthy. I perform all my tasks above expectations. Some of my detailed responsibilities include: Assist old lady with day-to-day work like eating, bathing etc. Preparing and serving nutritious meal thrice a day every day. Giving medicines regularly. Checking Diabetes level everyday and giving insulin injections. Putting nappy to old lady. Creating safe environment for them. Supervising in light exercises like walking. Helping them in tackling minor problems in routine life. Cleaning of house, laundry works etc.
Stavris Family
Additional Information
Active: Yesterday • Member since: June 2018
featureNon-smoker
featureComfortable with pets
featureAble to travel with the family
Gender: Female
Proof of police check: Willing to obtain
My Nationality: Indian
Languages: English, Hindi, Punjabi
This candidate has other profiles

You may be interested in

729 similar profiles